We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome, especially for the price.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pollo Tropical

Pollo Tropical
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Iowa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Awesome, especially for the price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The outside of the building is deceiving. Excellent food at a great price. We knew it would be good when we saw so many police officers eating there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank IowaStateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    78
    40
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Nice location in Miami springs to eat something especially caraibic, but still in a fast-food way.

Very good!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edoardocariglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quick and GOODi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We thought it was great food with the Caribbean taste !!! A convenient 10 maximum minute walk from EB Hotel.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pahrumpbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“tasty and cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

good value meals very filling and very tasty. Good for people travelling on a budget who want more of a meal rather than just a burger.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sydneyalicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Visited based on reviews and glad we did”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for something affordable and safe and decided to check trip advisor for reviews on this place.....oh my..the food was hot, fresh, and wonderful. So much food for under 20.00. Planning on eating there for dinner tomorrow night.

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollo Tropical also viewed

 

Been to Pollo Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing