We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shower Power” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EB Hotel Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EB Hotel Miami Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton Bays, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shower Power”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Ok, so this is swanky new hotel. Definitely enjoyed our stay. Rooms and entire place is very well decorated and sexy. Hotel was pretty empty and we were upgraded to a suite, sweet! Nice Living room and rocking bathroom. Shower had two waterfall type shower heads. Rub a dub dub...

Pool area is nice but is pretty close to highway, so you get a good amount of traffic noise. I was there beginning of 2014 and they are still in soft launch mode. that is definitely evident, i found much of their staff a bit slow and clueless but didn't effect my experience much. Had they been more on top of it, 5 stars...

Room Tip: see if you can get upgraded to a sweet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Richard G.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our property to be well decorated and sexy!

We are indeed in the soft opening stage and still working in the training and development of some of our staff.

We appreciate your comments and hope you get to stay with us again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    151
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
217
337
48
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed here for two nights.
The hotel is modern and shows pictures that create high expectations. For example the bathroom looks really impressive, but in reality not much water pressure, so that was a bit of a disappointment.
Also, a hotel of this standard should be spotlessly clean. But we found several long black hairs in the bathroom and on the floor.
The marmer floor had stains. We removed them ourselves with some water. So makes you think how well the room was cleaned.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Mr. P.H,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at the EB Hotel Miami.

We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our housekeeping service. We assure you that our standards of cleaning and maintenance are remarkably high. Our housekeeping manager has been informed regarding your report and will be taking the proper course of action to avoid situations like this happen in the future.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you give us a another chance to show you the 5 star service that we can deliver.

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

A new very high class hotell, spacy rooms, everything new and fresh. Some fancy extra equipment in the rooms. although sometimes no descriprion on how to use them.
Excellent staff always ready to help. Close to airport but no disturbance from planes, no noise in the room. Pool was good as well

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lennart_brandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Lennart_brandel,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, indeed we are a new hotel, we've been open for 7 months and are preparing for our grand opening later this year.

Thanks for your feedback and hope to host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My wife and I were placed here for two days when LAN messed up our flight.

The building and its furnishings are nice but the hotel doesn't "feel" nice. The restaurant menu is below par to an Outback or Chili's. Seriously, lousy food. The staff were constantly after us about charges and we didn't ever feel really welcome.

When we checked out we had a similar experience as another reviewer and without any notice or authorization, my bank card was charged $150.

While at the hotel, we paid cash for any charges not covered by LAN and when we checked out we made sure there weren't any pending charges. We were told that a short can of Pringles had registered as "used" on the automated honor bar register but I explained that I didn't like Pringles and while I had moved things on the honor bar to make room while opening and serving wine, we didn't use anything.

We were told that everything was okay and they would make the appropriate corrections.

After a few phone calls the $150 was dropped from my bank account but the hotel went ahead and processed a charge for the honor bar.

How many people don't complain about this and just pay the charge?

The EB has potential but somewhere along the line a manager needs to step in and clean up the sloppiness and either close the restaurant or get some kind of palatable menu together.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Mr. John F.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our restaurant service. We are actually working in adding more variety to our menu offerings.

Regarding the $150 situation, as I personally mentioned to you over the phone several times last week, that was not a charge on your card. It was a simple authorization that us and most hotels do at check in time to guarantee possible incidental charges.

At check out time, our system automatically releases the amount and normally appears back to your account in 1-7 days depending on your banking institution.

We take complains about wrong doings very seriously, however we were unable to find any fault or procedure fails with the handling of your credit card. This was explained to you in a timely manner when you called us.

We are still sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our hotel and hope you give us a second chance in the future to show you the 5 star service we can offer.

For more information regarding the differences between a credit card hold and a credit card charge you can refer to: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Authorization_hold

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotel has huge potential. Well appointed rooms that are massive. We stayed in a business suite that has 5 star quality. Huge bathroom, 2 LED TVs. What is lacking in the hotel is a good restaurant . Food is mediocre at best. We stayed here because we had an earlier flight back home from our cruise. Free shuttle to airport which is very close.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Gerry B.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are sorry to read that our restaurant did not meet your expectations. Our executive chef is working in redesigning our menu so we can offer a wider variety of dishes and a unique touch in each of our plates.

Thanks again for your comments and hope you stay with us again in your next visit to Miami.

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Unfortunately I spent only 1 night at the hotel, after booking it via HotWire, when I arrived in Miami.

I was completely surprised about the good taste and cleanliness of the rooms. The hotel is brand new and very modern.

I look forward to stay there next time I go to Miami. The staff was very kind and the restaurant at the lobby is good and reasonable.

Congratulations ! I wish good luck to this hotel !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Ms. Luciana A.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you were pleasantly surprised with our property and that you look forward to stay with us during your next visit to Miami.

We appreciate your kind comments and hope to host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

What can I say, the place is fantastic as were the staff and accommodation, nothing bad to say at all.

Check-in was quick and we were given a free room upgrade. The room was awesome, the biggest hotel room I have ever stopped in. The staff were emailed and advised that we had gotten married that day so that probably helped us secure the upgrade, but we were given a bottle of Champagne and free parking also. We had to drop our hire car off at the airport so the hotel picked us up and took us back to the airport the following day at no charge.

This is a new hotel so some areas are a work in progress, mainly the restaurant. We ate there and had no cause for complaint but I have seen other reviews suggesting that the food is not great.

Having chatted with the bar staff (Brittany in particular, really friendly and helpful) we were told that things were being done to improve the restaurant service.

The décor is great as is the fact that it is less than 5 minutes to the airport door to door (Although allow 15 during peak times as the roads around the airport are very busy!).

Book here without any concerns, if there are any issues then tell the staff and I am sure they will do whatever it takes to resolve any issues. We could not have chosen a better hotel for our wedding night, thank you EB Hotel!

Room Tip: All the rooms look really good so just book your stay and enjoy it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ant_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Ant_diver,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you were satisfied with all of our services and facilities.

Thank you for all your positive feedback and for staying with us during such a wonderful and happy occasion.

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EB Hotel Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EB Hotel Miami Airport

Property: EB Hotel Miami Airport
Address: 4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — EB Hotel Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EB Hotel Miami Airport is a brand new 4 star hotel located just a few minutes from Miami International Airport. It offers 133 luxurious rooms equipped with 42' LED TVs, emulated surround sound systems, adjustable comfort beds, coffee machines, alarm clocks and ipod docking stations. The EB Hotel Miami offers free shuttle to and from MIA Airport, 24 hours room service and 24 hours access to our business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, TravelClick, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Cancelon, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your EB Hotel Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing