We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EB Hotel Miami Airport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel. We stayed here October 26-28 while attending WWE's Hell In A Cell event. The check-in was easy and smooth. The lobby is absolutely gorgeous. The rooms were AMAZING. I have NEVER stayed in a hotel and slept on the provided sheets or walked around in anything less than socks. I walked around barefoot, slept in the HUGE bed. (this was the deluxe suite by the way). The bathroom was glass (see-through) and smell proof. You hit a switch and the wall comes down so that you don't have to watch someone go potty. Absolutely Gorgeous. Hugeeee shower with about 4 different functions and 4 different shower heads. There's a drain in the shower but it's a crack, you wouldn't really know it's a drain. Gorgeous. The tv was huge. The living room was huge, not so much of a view because there was a construction site next door. Beautiful sectional. The televisions, yes 2 of them, were huge HD flat screen tvs with an awesome surround sound. The bed, each side had it's own remote to adjust it without bothering your partner. This was our first time to South Beach and this hotel made the experience even more worthwhile. The staff was very helpful. The only con was that the towel on the bench in the shower had a brown stain on it. But we just threw it to the side and made sure to check all other towels. We called and they brought towels right up. I loved this place and wish that I could go back. We only paid $169 a night and I went to book it for our spring break next year and the rates have jumped up to $309 a night for the deluxe room we were in :/. As college students we can't afford it ever again lol. But if you're reading this I strongly suggest you do!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vrhudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Vrhudson.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at the EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you loved your stay at our property and that you would like to come back in your next visit to Miami. We are also very happy to read that we help in making your first visit to South Beach worthwhile!

We really appreciate your comments and hope you can visit us again soon!

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

921 - 927 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was truly a wonderful stay. Clean, new and near the airport - what more could you need? Very modern décor, brand new sleep number beds, large TV and super nice bathroom. So fabulous to have such a clean bathroom in a hotel. Large sliding door, marble vanity and floors with mosaic tiles, glass door shower and glass door around the toilet. Shower had 2 large shower heads, hand held shower sprayer, and vertical spray jets.
Staff was very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: We had a double bed room....but I was told the single bed rooms were much larger. Also views not gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Ms. Paula W.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay! Indeed the airport view from the higher floors is stunning!

We really appreciate your feedback and hope you stay with us again in the future,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Not only is this a gem when compared with the common bland concrete airport hotels or dated scruffy US hotels, but it is amongst any hotel, anywhere.

Found it by accident based upon Trip Advisor which is a first for me as I usually find hotels then check them out.

It is 2 minutes from the rental car pick up point, literally at the top right hand corner of the airport. No ridiculous resort charge or car park charge so we were off to a good start. The reception area is swish and stylish as in fact is the whole hotel. Very Italian (despite Venezuelan heritage), loads of glass and marble and plush carpets. Sharp design, very clean.

We were booked into a suite but as with so many confusing room types, reception said it was a deluxe room?! Either way it was generously sized. Upon entering there was a triple wardrobe on one side and the bathroom on the other.You then enter the bedroom part which has a large HD TV and a huge double bed with crisp embroided sheets. The bed has an air mattress so you can adjust the firmness (on each side separately) to suit. Then there were a pair of full height and width sliding doors between this area and the lounge area with a luxurious corner settee set up, a desk and another large HD TV. Part of the settee converted to a sofa bed for our youngest. Pre-stocked mini bar (normal high hotel prices), snacks and free tea and coffee from a maker.

Loads of well thought out little extras - for example, when you get out of bed in the night, a sensor automatically switches on a floor level dim light to lead you into the bathroom without you having to stumble for an unfamiliar switch. And another comes on as you enter the bathroom.

Fab and large bathroom too. Marble, mosaic, bright and clean. Must be around 3 yds/m x 6yds/m. First part is a loo and bidet separated by a glass wall from the main part. The main middle part is also separated from the next wet room shower part by a glass wall and then there's a glass wall between the shower and the bedroom. At first you think that if you are accompanied then whilst using the loo you could be seen from the bedroom! Very European! However, you then discover the button that electrically powers a hidden opaque ceiling to floor screen hidden between the shower wall glass sheets so dignity can be maintained! The shower is huge and has a large marble seat, two rain heads, a flexible hose and head and four wall jets. The usual irritatingly shallow US bath is not present, just the shower and seat.

The pool is on the roof and the restaurant on the ground floor. The car park is accessed from a rear door and is under cover.

Staff are welcoming and professional.

It is in its 'soft opening' period so a couple of facilities - shops and spa - are yet to open. Minor points like the wet room seeping under the glass door into the main bathroom are recognised and will be fixed apparently.

I would strongly recommend this hotel; it is not the largest nor on the coast but it is without doubt the nicest I've stayed in in Miami.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tellitasitwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Tellitasitwas,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that we are the nicest hotel you have stayed in while visiting Miami and that you would recommend us to your fellow travelers.

As you mentioned we are still in the soft opening stage so the gift shop and the spa are not ready yet, however they will be available to all of our guests after our grand opening in January 2014.

We really appreciate your comments and your recommendation and hope you stay with us again in your next visit to Miami,

Regards,

Mari Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel has just recently been established and everything is brand new. The bathroom is ultra modern, with a massage shower which is quite an experience. We had a standard room and it was more comfortable than most other hotels' executive rooms. There is a really nice coffee machine which also gives you the change to make tea, all complimentary. There is a large sofa, 2 televisions, 3 wardrobes in the room. The mattress is extremely comfortable and it has an adjustable electric base. Perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeyhanUlusoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Miss BeyhanUlusoy,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our services and facilities and that you consider us a top quality hotel.

We appreciate your comments and hope you stay with us again in your next visit to Miami.

Regards,

Mari Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed overnight while in transit.Decided to try this new hotel as rates were good and it looked nice.
It is certainly a quality hotel but location is not great.Nothing much nearby except Pollo tropical and Burger king ,no stores at all so be prepared to spend in their bar and restaurant which is not cheap.Mini Bar drinks and snacks are exorbitant.$4.50 for a coke. They have a drinks and snacks vending machine in the lobby area.
The staff were welcoming and efficient as one would expect for a new location only 2 months in.
The rooms are fabulous,spacious and the bathroom with rain shower is very nice.
The pool and gym are good but spa not yet open.
I suspect the rates will raise a lot from January when they fully open .
If you have a car this will be a good alternative to the more expensive airport hotels but they will need to watch they don't over price it for this location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEILCAntigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Mr. NEILCAntigua,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are sorry to hear that you did not find our location to be convenient for your trip. We try to provide everything the travelers need on property so they don't need to step out of the hotel.

As you mentioned, we are still in the soft opening stage and still working in setting up some of our services such as the spa and the gift shop. They will be available after our grand opening in January 2014.

We appreciate your comments and hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Regards,
Mari Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the EB Hotel on the 10/10/2013- 10/12/2013.We really had a fabulous time during our short stay. Our stay was simply amazing, lovely location, food and service was excellent. The hotel was wonderful, the staff fantastic and all in all a great stay. We can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet,sound proof no noise at all. Room was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Ms. Grace924

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are glad to read that you had an amazing stay and that you can't wait to come back!

We truly appreciate such positive feedback and we look forward to host you again in your next visit to Miami.

Regards,

Mari Martin.
EB Hotel Miami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The new EB Hotel is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed with - friendly staff, incredible rooms, excellent breakfast, comfortable meeting rooms - the experience was beyond expectations - I will go back!

Room Tip: Nicest hotel I have stayed with in a very long time -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Greg K.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that we fulfilled your expectations and even went beyond. That's one of our main goals!

Thank you so much for your feedback and hope you stay with us again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
2 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#44 of 127 in Miami
3,284 reviews
2.4 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
3.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EB Hotel Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EB Hotel Miami Airport

Address: 4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5924
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: $186 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EB Hotel Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EB Hotel Miami Airport is a brand new 4 star hotel located just a few minutes from Miami International Airport. It offers 133 luxurious rooms equipped with 42' LED TVs, emulated surround sound systems, adjustable comfort beds, coffee machines, alarm clocks and ipod docking stations. The EB Hotel Miami offers free Wi-Fi, free shuttle to and from MIA Airport, 24 hours room service and 24 hours access to our business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your EB Hotel Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing