We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect everything!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed with my mom and sister at this hotel for one night last week. Hotel was perfect! Not so touristy but really accommodating. Rooms were real clean and big, beds were really comfortable. Was shocked that hotel has big plasma tvs. Employees were awsome. Specially Yesenia and Bianca were really excellent and curtious. Helped us out with what we should've grabbed to eat that night we arrived and what was in town for fun. Never seen such happy employees!

Room Tip: If you're on your way to another trip and need a real accommodating place.. This is it!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjohnson57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami_Airport_North, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

We are so happy that you were satisfied with your stay! We try to employ the most customer friendly staff! Come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

I'm disappointed with this hotel.. unfortunately. I had very high expectations. My house was being tented so we had to stay at a hotel and we chose this one because we went in person and we're very impressed at first sight. The biggest thing that sold me was the indoor HEATED pool because it's been rainy lately and I had 2 daughters that LOVE the pool. I also figured that it was new so it has to be good, not enough time for things to be broken or worn or dirty. We'll I was very disappointed. Check-in was smooth, we got a floor on the 4th floor. 1st disappointment was the elevator. I'm not a fan of elevators and this one made noise and had a "jump" when it was stopping. Scary. Got to the 4th floor and it felt muggy, not cool at all. We ended up asking for a 1st floor room and the switch was a breeze, they were very good with that, no questions asked and no problems. Rooms are clean, showers are good pressure and good heat, ac works good too. Bed, however, was not comfortable to my husband or I. Very hard to us. Husband woke up with back pain. Covers ate kinda stiff too but that's kinda expected. Next day was Friday so the girls were begging me to go to the pool after work. I called twice during the day to make sure the pool was going to be open and heated and they confirmed it would be. We get to the pool and it was Freezing! I walked to the front desk and asked if it was supposed to be heated and the man said yes and I told him it wasn't and he didn't say anything, he didn't seem to care. The kids went in anyway since they were dying to go in, but then I thought maybe they just need to turn it in, so I went to ask the front desk and the lady tells me she doesn't know because she doesn't have the key and there's no one she can call and she will be alone the rest of the night. I was upset. Biggest disappointed for me. I couldn't enjoy the pool with my girls. In the lobby they had a big cardboard advertising a movie on the Disney channel. They even had an app that you can download and take a picture with the star of the movie. I asked the front desk of the had the Disney Channel and she told me she didn't know.... I had to go to the room and check... then to find out they don't have it! They are advertising a movie that you can't watch at their hotel because they don't have the channel! Whatever... breakfast was great. We left Saturday morning. It's not a bad hotel, I was just very disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsLiboy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami_Airport_North, Owner at Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

I know this was feedback posted awhile ago, However, I want you to know your comments are appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.
With us approaching our 1 year anniversary I am confident we have been able to address all of your comments and I hope you will think of us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I was very hesitant about staying at this hotel as it just opened in May 2014. I am of the opinion that a new place needs to work out the "kinks" first before I stay there. I had already booked another hotel but chose to change it. When I spoke with the Best Western rep she told me about a multitude of different places of which I was looking on the internet while she was helping me. I expressed my hesitation and she assured me that this facility would live up to my expectations. She was right! I am so glad I listened. From the time we walked in until the time we left we felt as though they truly valued our patronage. Our most interaction was with Sarah at the front desk who was an absolute gem. We sincerely hope the management knows what a diamond employee they have! The room was clean, bed was extremely comfortable, breakfast was excellent, pool was wonderful, service was above par!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in the front of the hotel. If you're looking for a view this in n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barbie619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami_Airport_North, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

We would like to thank you very much for your review! We hope you choose to stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ficamos no segundo andar, quarto de frente. Embora tivessem recomendados andar alto, nos fundos, não...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NelsonUeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank alexandrepQ1166BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank flapeyre973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jorineidev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#11 of 16 in Miami Springs
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
1 mi away
Miami International Airport Hotel
2.2 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#40 of 127 in Miami
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites

Address: 131 Fairway Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: $129 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located less than two miles from Miami International Airport and adjacent to Miami Springs Golf Course. An ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Guest have easy access to key area attractions, including the Port of Miami, Miami Beach, Coral Gables, South Beach, and Downtown Miami and beyond. Easy access to major highways and to all major events, Miami International Boat Show, NASCAR(R) Ford Championships, Doral Open Golf Tournament, Ultra Music Fest..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing