We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good authentic food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peru Place

Peru Place
Ranked #33 of 49 Restaurants in Miami Springs
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good authentic food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I stopped in to peru place befor I flew home and the food was very good. The atmosphere was very nice and the service was good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmcimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best restaurants I have eaten in in the last few years. The civiche and the fried calamari were wonderful -- the best we have had. The place is unassuming and on a very busy street, you would not pick it out. But it is well worth your time.
We will go back tomorrow and try some of the other dishes

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BernieR331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

had a light snack here, clean and friendly staff.
the decor was fine with amazing photos of Peru
the food was Ok large portions, just a bit basic, mind you I have no idea what Peru food is like.
still it was fine

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crystals-Soufriere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The food here was very good. Don't let the outside foul you. My wife and I had the steak. Very good. My kid got the calamari. It was good if you tell them to hold the onions. It is walking distance from the comfort Suits.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chyna28us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unassuming looks but good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This small restaurant offers rotisserie chicken and great seafood with a Peruvian flair. Not really spicy but flavorful. I would have liked brewed ice tea, rather than a bottle of tea. (no refill) but that is a minor point.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank YoungatheartFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peru Place also viewed

 
Miami Springs, FL
Miami Springs, FL
 

Been to Peru Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing