We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peru Place

Peru Place
Ranked #33 of 50 Restaurants in Miami Springs
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The food here was very good. Don't let the outside foul you. My wife and I had the steak. Very good. My kid got the calamari. It was good if you tell them to hold the onions. It is walking distance from the comfort Suits.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chyna28us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Unassuming looks but good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This small restaurant offers rotisserie chicken and great seafood with a Peruvian flair. Not really spicy but flavorful. I would have liked brewed ice tea, rather than a bottle of tea. (no refill) but that is a minor point.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank YoungatheartFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophieschoice61
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

stayed at the comfort suites and we asked for a good resturant was suggested peru, was traveling with four teenagers and they wanted something more american. so off we walked for a few blocks a cab stopped us we asked him about a resturant he suggested peru's. off we went very fresh, and delicious food, out of the ordinary for us and we loved it

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sophieschoice61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinson, il
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The entire evening.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

30 minutes waiting for somebody to say "HI". Another 15 minutes to get a drink and another 15 minutes to place order. Then another hour waiting for dinner. Total experience: 2 hours. We watched several potential customers enter, sit, wait, and leave. We should have left too. However, when we did get our orders over a 30 minute period, food was pretty good. Although slow, the staff is very friendly and nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Nice place and tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

All what we eaten was great and tasty! We was afraid because there was not another customers at all. But we really enjoy, food was very tasty!

Helpful?
Thank Taito H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peru Place also viewed

 
Miami Springs, FL
Miami Springs, FL
 

Been to Peru Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing