We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers in S.FL”

Jr's Gourmet Burgers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best burgers in S.FL”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

These are the best burgers in town, anything else seems lame. The birthday blues is my favorite. Try it, you won't be disappointed. The place is really small so it can get noise whenever children are around.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mar0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    18
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden gem, Wished we would have found it sonner”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This place has THE best burger hands down in Miami. I went to FIU for undergrad and come back to visit regularly, wished I knew about this place before. Worth the drive, its in the Hialeah/Miami Springs area so a bit out of the way. Tucked away but fantastic burgers. I ordered the outside is in burger with sweet potato fries and black cherry "root beer" while my boyfriend got the NAG burger at the insistence of a group sitting at the table next to us. Was nice to see people so friendly and open. Prices were insanely reasonable, worth the trip if you ever come to miami.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excelent Burgers By Any Standard”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Went there today as I googled reviews associated To burgers around Miami.
The quality did not disappointed ¡
The place is vera modest ( almost a hole in the wall), but the service is efficient & friendly.

Had the mushroms & onion basket with parmesan garlic fries.

Simply delicious.

Go there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a small little burger place in Miami Springs. They don't have your traditional burgers. They are burgers with a twist. The have 1/3 1/2 and a one pound burger. It's worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Partyof07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to try this place out after hearing great things about it. We are so glad we did! The burgers were fantastic! Fresh, super tasty and filling. The cost was insanely reasonable for such good food. Don't pass this by!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeesaM0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jr's Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Jr's Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing