We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE HOTEL” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Miami Springs Inn
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Redmond Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE HOTEL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This had to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. My mother's room they had to literally remove the door to get into her room to get her luggage out after breakfast. It is so run down.. run from staying there. AWFUL!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    18
    16
    37
See reviews for
22
25
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Terrible. I would give them fifty dollars not to stay.

Place across the street looked a lot better for a quick airport stay.

Dirty, door locks broken, cold water, paper tin walls.

No bueno!

The worst place I ve ever stayed in.

Good Luck if you stay!

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DanB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Booked this place online from England, only saw pictures of the rooms not the outside.
As soon as we got there and even before we had check-in, or even looked at the rooms, the place just looked crap, it reminded us of one of these motels you see on COPS when they are doing a drugs busted.
After we check-in we went to our rooms, well the fridge/freezer wouldn't shut, and the room stunk. the chest of drawers wouldn't open.
We demanded a full refund and told them why, they went to check on the rooms and come back and agreed with us.

Craig from England

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Craig102012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omoa, Honduras
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I had just one night between too flights in Miami so I thought booking a Hotel close by the airport will do. ( Still paying 30 $ for the shuttle to the Hotel ) Arriving at the place I was shocked, looked like a run down Motel. Surprised they had my reservation ready . 45$ for the night but the room was terrible. Stinky , humid with no windows you could open. The door did only opened half way because of the bed. The AC was making lots of noise but not a lot of cold air. Lots of noise the whole night. A BBQ was lid up from some of the long term guests , lots of drunks.
The Runway Inn next door looked far better.

Room Tip: I don't think there are good rooms at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RolisPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there for 3 days and 2 nights. Worst experience ever you walked in the room and it's nothing like the picture. The bed it's super uncomfortable very hard and very low, the pillows if u can call them that we're like if you had picked them up from the trash or pushed a whole lots of papers in them. I have never seen anything like it when I woke up the next morning I asked for my refund and the young guy in the office said no one is allowed to check out before due date and refunds are not allowed. So we didn't have much of a choice by the following night I got to the hell motel around 12 am and there was no parking because they have a bar/restaurant there that people park and guests must park 2 bloocks away. Take my advise do not stay there no matter how cheap it is. At the end I got my refund thru my credit card company cause I was very upset, with pain all over my body and I did not get a good nite rest in this hell motel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie2329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
676 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

If you desire to stay here to catch a flight the next day (and why else would you stay here?), since they have no airport shuttle and a taxi is required, the $27 taxi fares that I spent should have been spent in a nicer hotel (even at the next door Runway Inn - with a shuttle).

The rooms are clean and basic: no coffee pot or shampoo, but a microwave. The window unit air conditioning unit was crazy loud, but I was too hot without it. The traffic is noisy.

The front desk help all seemed bored to death and act annoyed to register and check you out.

Yes, the rooms are cheap, but in this case, you get what you pay for. I will not stay here again, but go next door to the Runway Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luke47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I recently stayed here a few weekends ago for the 9 Mile Reggae Music Fest that was in town. I only had the room for one night, but for $50 which was the very cheapest motel I could find..I was very surprised! I walked in the room like O_O !! I admit the outside looks very crappy and run down, but as soon as I walked into the room I felt very comfortable. Huge tv, lots of extra drawer space, a microwave and mini fridge as well. Yea the bed was a little stiff but I slept really good that night..but for only $50 I feel like they did extra for me. I only saw one tiny bug, smushed it and that was it!(& no it wasn't a bed bug..and it's miami there are hella bugs everywhere). Shower..water pressure and all was decent. Toilet paper wasn't half bad either. The floors were a nice chocolate wood, and looked very new. The girl at the front desk was nice too. I would definitely stay here again. For $50 you shouldn't have your hopes all extra high..it's a motel not hotel..this isn't the Marriott! I was very please!

Room Tip: Choose a room closer to the check in office..my room was on the end...and it was a little creepy, be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RasTafarIEmpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Springs Inn

Property: Miami Springs Inn
Address: 661 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Miami Springs Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Miami Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing