We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Georgetown, Guyana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beware”
Reviewed August 31, 2006

The first thing is that this place is terribly located. It is sort of on an island in the middle of major roads and a freeway. Just to cross the road means taking your life into your own hands. The configuration is ot he building is also a mess. There are two towers with separate elevator access. It means that if you're located in the 2nd tower, you have to come right down to the ground floor to get to the rest of the facilities. The restarurant is on the 9th floor of the main tower. The breakfast arrangements are awful. There's no buffet and you are locked in to some expensive combinations which you're not allowed to alter....their aim is obviously to extract as much cash from you as possible. My toilet backed up from the first day.....that was a big turn-off as you can imagine. The "view" from my room is of a large garbage collection area. There are a lot of hotels in the airport area and this is definitely not one you should choose.

  • Liked — My room was quite large but that's probably becasue it was a "disabled" room
  • Disliked — lotcation, location, location
  • Tips/Secrets — for the price and for something close to MIA airport, choose the Marriott group of hotels or Crowne Plaza
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Legin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    233
    224
    100
    74
See reviews for
214
210
80
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2006

This hotel is perfect for a 1 night stay before a cruise and nothing else. The location is NOT good for a vacation. They offer a free airport shuttle which was nice and fast. The also offer a free cruise port shuttle in a very nice coach. The staff was nice overall. I must have had a renovated room because it was clean and new looking. It is your standard hotel room.

  • Liked — The beds and bathroom size.
  • Disliked — Staff.
  • Tips/Secrets — The cruise shuttle leaves at noon. NO ONE WHO WORKED THERE KNEW!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank devilmebettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 20, 2006

I would not recommend this hotel or stay in it again, at least not for the price. I could have stayed at an old Motel 6 and have gotten just a little less. The restaurant was expensive but the meal was not nice. It took forever to get your food and we were the only ones in the restaurant and I ordered Nachos. The place smelled stale and I felt that we were put in the old part of the building because we booked with hotwire. The room had no bathroom fan, was small and outdated. The a/c was not cooling the room. The lamps did not work, the tour bus did not run on time and the place was outdated especially for a three star hotel. I definately would not go there again at that price, maybe for 35-40 dollars but certainly not for what I paid for it. I was very disappointed that a Holiday Inn was so far away from my expectations. I thought that Holiday Inn was a quality hotel. I was wrong....at least at this location. I would be very hesitant to stay at another..

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Springs hotels

michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2006

This hotel is seriously old, the new "updates" dont come close to helping. The common spaces are dated and crowded, the entire place smells. I was there for two days, the halls were not airconditioned, and my A/C went out twice, since it is right by the airport and the highway, the noise is bad enough with the windows closed, the pool is closed. the fitness room has two treadmills on which the betls are soo loose they slide with every step, definatly a danger. Worse yet there are many people milling in and out, and they left the back doors propped open during the day. It is not in a nice neighborhood, and I actually felt unsafe!!! Had i not prepaid with Hotwire I would have left in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trishadexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport East
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
Address: 1111 S Royal Poinciana Blvd, Miami Springs, FL 33166-7318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The signs of change are everywhere at the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport hotel. From our iconic signs to our genuine service, from our lobbies to our linens, you'll see the difference the moment you arrive. We invite you to come see for your self, the newly re-launched Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing