We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not the best...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We booked three rooms for three nights for our pre-cruise stay. The hotel was dirty and filthy and the staff wasn't all that friendly. The shower tub was clogged in two of the three rooms. The rooms were small but the king size beds were comfortable.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank iloveGESUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. One of the great features our newly renovated rooms are the brand new showers. The hotel is in the final phase of completing a renovation of all guest rooms and we would like to invite you back to experience the change. Hope fully you were able to enjoy and the hotels great transportation to the Port of Miami. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit with us again.

Warm Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    203
    205
    87
    69
See reviews for
197
180
65
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Service personnel very, very friendly.
Airport shuttle is excellent. always on time. Drivers are educated and helpful.
Hotel location good but very noisy.
Parking space needs improvement.
Rooms too old.
Hotel is very old and need to be restored!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
If the hotel is restored we will be back.

Room Tip: Close to airport but noisy and need to be improved overall
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Jaar3,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff, we will be honored to share these comments with the especially the drivers. Exciting news is that the hotel is almost complete with a renovation of all guest rooms. The newly renovated guest rooms include a refrigerator and microwave in every room, beautiful new trendy decor, and larger television. I hope you will come back and experience the CHANGE, our friendly staff will be waiting.

Warm Regards
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night prior to changing hotels to join our tour to Cuba. Renovated room was clean with new carpet, albeit the air conditioner was a bit noisy. We appreciated the complimentary beverage and the bartender was congenial and made us the perfect Manhattan! Walter at the front desk accommodated our need for transportation to our next hotel which we appreciated greatly. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again if we visit Miami.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DiningDivaSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Dinning Diva,

It was really nice to read you review. It looks like you had a fun time here at the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport hotel. The Vista Lounge makes the best drinks next time I recommend tring the Mojito-it's delicious local favorite. We hope you had a nice trip to Cuba. We will share your wonderful comments with the bartender and Walter as they will be pleased you enjoye your stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future we apreciate your business and wish you happy travels in 2014.

Warm Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room and hallways in the building we stayed in were old and did not smell well. I understand they are in the process of remodeling so you may want to make sure they have either finished remodeling or ask for a remodeled room.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Lynn H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's great to let others know we are in a renovation that is almost complete. The hotel will have all new rooms & hallways for 2014. We are very excited about the finished product the guest rooms are amazing and we hope you will return and let us know wha you think. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed overnight before a cruise. Our flight arrived earlier in the day so we tought we'd have to wait for our room, but the staff were so friendly and said the room was almost ready. We dropped our luggage in the hold room and went for lunch at a chicken restaurant nearby that the bell man recommended and the room was ready when we got back. After a short rest from the flight we took the shuttle back to the airport because there is a bus station there. We hopped on the express bus to South Beach for $2.50, and spent the evening. In the morning we grabbed some breakfast and sat by the pool, it was very tranquil. We would definatley stay there again, the bed was comfy, there was no noise. The staff were wonderful. I left my travel pillow behind and had planned to go back after the cruise but didn't have time to retrieve it, although they offered to keep it for me when I called them.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebuddy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Rosebuddy3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your exeprience with others. The information you provided about the Express Bus to South Beach is very helpful. It's always exciting to see where people go and what they do when they travel here to Miami. We hope you will stay with us again soon we appreciate your business.

Kind Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

It is a nice hotel right by the airport, the rooms are nice and spacious. The bathroom in our room was not so great, the door wouldn't shut and the shower was a bit gross. Also, the only toiletries we had were shampoo, but when we asked for the rest, they brought some soap and more shampoo! The gym facility was nice, though the TVs didn't work and the garbage hadn't been taken out in a while. A few restaurants nearby, but mostly fast food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandywey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Mandywey,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us we have taken immediate action on some of the items you listed. We have added a brand new Television for the fitness center. As part of the IHG family we do have additional toiletries available at the front desk this includes items like conditioner, razor, combs, lotion, etc. Also I would like to invite you on your next stay to visit the Restaurant & Lounge on the 9th floor the food, drinks, and views of the city skyline are spectacular. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed for about 5 hours at this hotel because we needed to catch an overnight flight to Peru. We had originally chosen this hotel for its close proximity to the airport, free airport shuttle, and reasonable price. It exceeded our expectations.The lobby design is nice, and they were decorated for the holidays. The shuttle drivers were great, and the hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was comfortable, and the shower was perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed El Mirador Restaurant.The view is incredible, and the Cuban food was delicious. I'm a vegetarian so I ordered 4 sides (vegetables, plantains, rice, and beans). As we were checking out of the hotel, I realized that I had forgotten a copy of my passport. The front desk staff happily made a copy for me and then made sure that the shuttle was on time so that we could catch our flight. It was a quick stay, but a great stay nonetheless.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANashMelendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review. We are happy to see you enjoyed the Restaurant and Lounge on the 9th floor Sky Level with amazing views of the city skyline and wonderful cuisine. We are pleased our talented culinary staff was able to honor your special requests to your liking. We will share your positive comments with the F&B and Front Desk team. Thank you for your business we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.2 mi away
EB Hotel Miami Airport
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 12 in Miami Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
Address: 1111 S Royal Poinciana Blvd, Miami Springs, FL 33166-7318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The signs of change are everywhere at the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport hotel. From our iconic signs to our genuine service, from our lobbies to our linens, you'll see the difference the moment you arrive. We invite you to come see for your self, the newly re-launched Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing