We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wedding Event” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Wedding Event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

On October 13, 2012, myself and my wife were married and had a reception at the Holiday Inn in Miami Springs. We were a special case due to the fact that the wedding event was less than two months away. I met Doreen the event/sales manager and from the first meeting, she began with a "How can I help you approach". Doreen was able to put the event together, streamline the catering, show set up plans for the room, and make the event come together. The food service manager, Mohamed was also key in the coming together of this event. He made the process of the catering easy and painless. Of all of the portions of the wedding planning, Doreen and Mohamed made this the easiest part of the event. I would recommend the Hotel to anyone I know and especially if you are interested in an event. They do a tremendous job and focus on the true meaning of hospitality!

Room Tip: The airport side of the hotel has excellent views of Miami during the day and at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank broke4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    206
    208
    92
    69
See reviews for
203
183
70
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

the highlight of my stay was thinking im on my way to the airport in the "free shuttle" only to realize the driver detours, to pick up a pilot from some apartments for some side deal, they discussed payment and how many times he had done it previously. inconvenient and just plain rude.

the hotel is disgusting, outdated worst holiday ive ever encountered. (sarcastically) your better off staying at a motel 6 (best comparison)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samiam88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrg971, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

I will like to offer an explanation as to why the driver stoped on the way to the airport by Airport Villas which is actually a hotel that houses airline crews for many commerical domestic airlines that fly out of MIA. We had a group of guests that were staying at the airport villas and we picked them up on the way to the airport, Airport villas is half of mile away from the airport so we did not consider this a major inconvenience to our guests being trasported to the airport at that time. There as no side deals and the drivers did not receive conpensation from the passengers, this was clearly a service offered to these stranded crew members. We take great pride on the condition and cleanliness of our hotel and over 70k custormers a year leave our hotel happy. We certanly did not make this impression on you and for that I apologize. we have reviewed your comments with our staff and we take them very seriously, We assure you that quality and service is our focus. Thank you for your feedback and we hope this experience did not change your view of this great brand which is Holiday Inn.

Regards,

Markos A Rivas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Springs hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Ask for Israel! This man is exceptional and amazingly gifted in customer service! His sincere passion for his position made the entire trip! The restaurant overlooking the Miami skyline with the ambient music in the background made for a very relaxing dinner. The food, staff, and the service was above average.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room on the 7th floor. It overlooks the Miami skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We truly appreciate your review and we are glad you had a great time with us! We hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Doreen Latimer
Senior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I travelled from Australia to spend nearly 2 months in the Caribbean and the US and chose this Hotel as it was close to the airport and as we were arriving late at night it would suite. Unfortunately the free transfers they offer do not cover any arrivals after midnight so we had to catch a cab. We checked in OK and settled in for a good sleep after nearly 30 hours travelling. The room was not 5 star but very confortable and clean. The breakfast provided was listed as a continental but we found it more than that. It was a very filling meal with a wide variety of cereals muffins and waffels available. The courtesy bus driver was very obligling and dropped us to a local shopping center as well as taking us back to the airport to meet our friends when they arrived. We did not mind the tips we gave him as it was worth it. This hotel is well located for the airport but not if you are planning any day tours as all the companies will not pickup from this area. We used the hotel twice during our visit to Miami and although the locality was not good for tours the area was very nice with many restaurants around. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. Was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are better as this hotel is near a freeway and the noise is loud at times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinMc882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The shuttle is 24 hours, we will address the issue after mid-night with the drivers. We sincerely appreciate your comments about our staff, which we will happily share with them. We hope you will return to us in the future.

Sincerely,
Doreen Latimer
Senior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here as our complimentary hotel from American Airlines since our flight was cancelled and not due for the next day. The hotel staff were friendly but could not say that about the room. Bad damp odour and an air con machine that was so loud I couldn't have a conversation with my wife who was sitting next to me. If given the choice I would not be staying here again, even if it was free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePalmCaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. We appreciate the nice comments regarding our hotel staff. It will be my pleasure to share this positive feedback with our team. I have sent you a private message to obtain additional information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,
Doreen Latimer
Senior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claxton, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Booked this hotel as a last minute choice for an overnight stay in Miami. Used priceline to book 2.5 star hotel.

We pulled into the hotel after midnight to check in. We were exhausted after a long 7 hour ride. There were 6 families in line in front of us and only one person working the front desk. Apparently a flight was cancelled and an airport shuttle had just dropped off lots of people with a voucher for an overnight stay. We checked in and asked about breakfast. The lady informed us that breakfast would be served on floor 9, but since we used priceline, breakfast would not be included in our stay. I've never heard of a rule like this.

We were finally waited on and were assigned a room 627. We went up the elevator and figured out that 627 isn't even in the same building. We had to come back down the elevator and walk to an old outdated version of the building and go up again. There were actually people sitting outside the rooms in our hallway. I'm not sure why or what they were doing there. One of them was surfing the Internet on a laptop.

We got to our room and it smelled just like cigarette smoke. This hotel still allows smoking inside the rooms I guess? The tv wouldn't work. It has sound but no picture. We called the front desk but since it was already 1am, we just told them not to send anyone. The shower curtain had black mold all over it. Nasty and Gross.

This hotel is very old and outdated. It is in need of a major update. I don't know if the rooms in the first building are better, but our room was pretty bad. I would not stay here no matter what.

We stayed at the Comfort Suites Miami Springs and the Springhill suites Miami airport. Both of these hotels were 100 times better than Holiday Inn and around the same exact price. We were unlucky with our priceline outcome this time. Take my advice and don't let it happen to you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaKaye79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear AmandaKaye79,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I thought that service overall of this Holiday Inn was fantastic. Very polite, outgoing and energetic staff made my stay very relaxed and enjoyable. Very well maintained property as well. Will definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jorge0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your comments on the level of service received from our staff, which we will happily share with them. We hope you will return to us in the future.

Sincerely,

Doreen Latimer
Senior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.2 mi away
EB Hotel Miami Airport
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 12 in Miami Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
Address: 1111 S Royal Poinciana Blvd, Miami Springs, FL 33166-7318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The signs of change are everywhere at the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport hotel. From our iconic signs to our genuine service, from our lobbies to our linens, you'll see the difference the moment you arrive. We invite you to come see for your self, the newly re-launched Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing