We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheep”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

old is the best way to discribe it, the rooms are in bad shape, the only good thing was the restaurant on the top floor, good service, great view and delicious food

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joecel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    225
    221
    95
    70
See reviews for
209
201
78
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver, wa
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

I researched a long time trying to find a hotel close to the Miami airport that had FREE shuttle to and from airport as well as free shuttle to the Miami Port and that was reasonably priced. Very few offer this service. Hotel was fine. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Is it a FIVE star, of course not. I wasn't about to pay for a five star. They have a great bar on the top of the hotel. Although, My husband and daughter did have breakfast the next morning in their restaurant and my husband who is not a picky eater and will eat about anything without complaining.. came back and said the breakfast was disgusting. I think they had bacon and eggs. There is really nothing close to the hotel as far as eating/shopping. I think I noticed a Burger king down the road and that was it. We had some extra time before we caught our cruise so we did go the the Dolphin Mall which was awesome. HUGE with great shops/food and live music and outdoor bars. If you have time it's worth checking out. There is a shuttle that charges 10.00 a person to take you to and from the hotel. Only negative to that is the shuttle stops at EVERY hotel to pick up and it took a long time to get to and from the mall. Oh, I did notice a lot of Airline employee's staying there as well. Pilot's, fight attendants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TLEE66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Nevis
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

I stayed there this past Saturday night awaiting my flight back home and saw a roach in my room. Normally, I would have packed up and asked for another room, but I was so tired, I just went to sleep. I mentioned it to them in the morning as I was checking out, they offered me breakfast and I said "no", but accepted a US$20 discount. I'm never staying there again.

Room Tip: Don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mihajlovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
898 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 580 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

The only advantage of this hotel is next to the airport! The rooms are old, cleaning is horrible, and for those arriving late at night, there is no kind of food !

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoOlgaAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

I have high expections for hotels a picky guest !!!!!!! This is a great hotel ---clean ---great staff ---- helpful shuttle ----We missed the 5;30 am shuttle and front desk took us 15 min before next one was scheduled !!!!
Wake up call offered . GREAT dining on top floor great food and service
Best service I've had in years ---- I stay in hotels about 40 times a year . good price too !!!! very pleased!!!
welcome package given @ front desk :)

Room Tip: I ask for corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harvIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

The front desk was extremely helpful, with excellent service. Rooms seemed small. Was told that the hotel was renovated 1 year ago, but must be well used. Dirty curtains, wear and tear.
Very handy to airport. Good location for early a.m. flight.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrozenTundra12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrg971, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Dear Guest

We apologize for your recent experience with the Holiday Inn Miami Airport, we do enjoy a high rate of occupancy as our hotel has become very popular with our valued guests because of our location and service, we are currently updating draperies , carpets and furniture for many of our rooms as well as adding HD and Flat Screen TV's to the whole property by the end of November. We take these reviews seriously and our management team and employees are fully committed to creating hotels guests love.

Markos A Rivas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

The breakfast buffett was wonderful and the service was even better. My server suggested a table to watch the sun rice and it was breath taking. I'm so glad we stayed and enjoyed our breakfast the feeling remains with us.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrg971, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Dear Guest

We are very thankful for your wonderful comments. I will pass the message to our employees who will certainly appreciate your kind words

Thank you

Markos A Rivas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
Address: 1111 South Royal Poinciana Boulevard, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The signs of change are everywhere at the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport hotel. From our iconic signs to our genuine service, from our lobbies to our linens, you'll see the difference the moment you arrive. We invite you to come see for your self, the newly re-launched Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing