We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$139
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$189
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North(Miami Springs)(Great Value!)
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EB Hotel Miami Airport(Miami Springs)
$219
$209
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveler rating
267
529
365
140
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
529
365
140
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlepre cruisecruise portleave your carfree breakfastshuttle servicebagelsnext morningper personfront desk staffwould stay here againrental carthe breakfast areaone night stayclean hotelairportmiami
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
980 - 985 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We flew into Ft. Lauderdale and stayed here for a night before a cruise departure in Miami. Inlaws met us there and drove to hotel. In the morning we choose to take a cab ($28.00 for 4 of us including tip) to Miami because we couldn't get on the shuttle until 12:00. Just remember when you check in to immediately make your reservation for the shuttle to the port. They didn't tell us this until later in the day. By that time it was pretty much filled up for the morning departures.

This hotel is perfect for a night's stay. Nice staff, clean rooms, free parking (up to 2 weeks), breakfast and shuttle to miami port. Would highly recommend. Much cheaper than the hotels in Miami and you can't beat free parking.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank 2bytheshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

I have stayed here five times. It is clean and welcoming. The location is right near the airport, so ask for a room on the second or third floor. You can hear the planes from the fourth floor, and the first floor can be noisy. Desk help is good, the room is very nice, breakfast is good (but don't be late!), and there are lots of places to go from here: Lincoln Road, South Beach, Miracle Mile, Bayside, etc. The price is right!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suz501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We stayed here the night before our cruise. The shuttle from the airport and then to the port made it so convenient. The desk staff were very friendly, they recommended a Cuban restaurant that delivers--delicious food! This is not a luxury hotel by any means, but was clean and perfectly adequate for a stay before a cruise.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bookmommy0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stayed here after reading a review about the hotel pick up and drop off. Got the AAA price of 65 plus tax. The beds were very comfortable. They were clean. The floor however could have used a good vacuuming under the bed. The bathroom could have used a good cleaning too. The breakfast was good. The air conditioning worked. The hotel was full yet we never heard any commotion. The staff was friendly however the front desk wasn't all that helpful when we wanted to find a market to purchase some water for our upcoming cruise. Sort of felt like I was being talked down to. Maybe it was just a difference in cultures. I read there was a market close. We found a market after a one way cab ride of $8.00.... There was one restaurant next door. Maybe if it wasn't so hot we would have ventured further.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavinaRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

We picked up a room saver coupon magazine on our way from orlando to miami and decided to try this hotel for USD49.00 plus tax. It was quite a pleasant stay, the room size is avergage and includes a table, iron and TV, no microwave or fridge but you got restaurants and a market just a few steps away if you need to eat lunch or dinner.. Breakfast was included (coffee, tea bread, apple and orange juice, chocolate, cinnamon and banana muffins, waffles and fruits) air conditioning always worked fine, free parking and their airport shuttle service is ok, the staff was always friendly. Could not try the pool but it looked fine. If you plan to stay in a non expensive place I would definetly recomend it.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leo_CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews