We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Nearby Hotels
$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$67
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EB Hotel Miami Airport(Miami Springs)
$155
EB Miami Airport
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$96
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$77
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveler rating
269
529
369
140
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
529
369
140
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlepre cruisecruise portleave your carfree breakfastshuttle servicebagelsnext morningper personfront desk staffwould stay here againrental carthe breakfast areaone night stayclean hotelairportmiami
Filter
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The hotel was okay. There were 15 of us staying there. Some of the rooms had new rugs, others had old stained rugs. The 4th floor smelled of cigarettes even though the rooms themselves did not. The lower floors did not smell of cigarettes. We heard the planes overhead until 11pm and they started up at 5am. The a/c was loud. Other than that, the rooms and bathrooms were clean, the breakfast was good (yogurt, coffee, juice, cereal, muffins, waffles). The shuttle service from the the airport and to the cruise port was great. We paid the shuttle service $10 to pick us up from the cruise port on our return and take us to MIA airport - nice service. Overall, an okay hotel.
The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The Bennigans across the street was awful (but that's for another review).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this motel. The room was in a pristine condition but the bed was a little stiff. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and tasty and the internet and parking are free (nighttime security is also provided). If you're traveling out of Miami International Airport, look no further than this motel as it has a free airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saleh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My flight out of Miami airport was cancelled, so I needed a place to stay for the night. My Company's travel desk booked me at this La Quinta. The hotel runs a shuttle to the airport, which was helpful. The staff at the registration desk was very helpful with directions and recommendations on where to eat. Though, the room could use some updating. The furniture seemed very worn.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank 888Main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is one of the best place i been staying during my vaction. It was really good experience that would repet the next time I travel. This hotel is near major attraction plus really near to airport to make your vacation really good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This La Quinta is a perfect place to stay when taking a cruise out of the Port of Miami.

Make your reservations in advance and save money. I booked early and got a room for $79, people who without reservations were being quoted over $100 rack rate.

Our room was clean and fairly well maintained.

I was very impressed with out friendly and helpful the front desk staff were considering how busy they were all the time.

Breakfast is included but isn't anything special. They offer your standard waffle maker, cold cereal, fruit and yogurt, but considering we were about to get on a cruise ship where they fed us non-stop for a solid week we were perfectly fine with the light fare they offered.

The hotel offers free parking for up to seven days with an overnight stay. They also offer a free shuttle to the Port of Miami and MIA airport.
Book your shuttle time to the port at check in. The hotel doesn't offer a shuttle back from the port to the hotel but there is a third party shuttle company that sells a $10 per person shuttle from the port back to the hotel. The return shuttle must be purchased at the hotel lobby and must be purchased when you sail not when you return.

The hotel is really hard to find, even with my GPS navigation system I had to make three passes around the block to find it. Hint, it's hidden behind Bennigan's restaurant.

In short this hotel does a great job of meeting the need for a place to stay prior to catching a cruise ship.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JonLugoff_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews