We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This started off really bad......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014

A friend and I made reservations with this hotel and pre-paid for shuttle service from the airport, and were told to call when we landed, since the shuttle ran EVERY 15 minutes. We called on arrival, were told where to meet the shuttle, again, every 15 minutes. After 1 hour 20 minutes and 5 phone calls to the hotel (once they hung up and another were put on indefinite hold) our driver shows up, acting pissy, and yelling, yes yelling that he doesn't speak English, pointing to his watch saying " One Hour, one hour" ! As soon as we got in the van, he immediately made a call and continued to rant to someone, and of course we couldn't understand but could tell he was angry. When we got to the hotel, he unloaded our bags, rushed inside to the counter and began ranting again !!! When we finally started to check in, all we heard was "I'm sorry, Mam." from the girl at the counter ( who was the one who was on the other end of the phone ).
And as far as the free shuttle the manager speaks about, that was not available. We had to pay the next morning $10.00 pp to the port and pre-pay $10.00 pp to return and drive us to the airport after our cruise.
I have no qualms with the cleanliness of this hotel, but be aware that they are NOT honest when you are making your pre-travel plans. And as far as this Driver for their night time airport service, he should enter some anger management classes, and maybe a invest in some English tutoring .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Donna H,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor telling us about your time at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had after arriving in Miami, and trying to pick up our shuttle. I will be sure to speak with our shuttle drivers about maintaining a certain level of consistency. Our policies are, and have always been, that we provide a free shuttle to the Port of Miami for our guest’s cruises. Unfortunately, we do not provide that same complimentary shuttle back to the hotel. You can make arrangements for $10 per person to be picked up upon arriving back in Miami. I am sorry for this confusion. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post this review.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

We spent one night here and it was great. Called from airport for free shuttle and it arrived within 15 minutes. Very modern decor,comfortable bed and free shuttle to the port the next day was an added bonus. Free breakfast buffet was very nice. Carpet in hallways and lobby furniture could use some spot cleaning but did not detract anything from the great service and value we received

Room Tip: 309 is a great room with a king bed. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BtShod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear BtShod,
Thank you very much for posting your review of the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to read that you were able to utilize our free airport shuttle to pick you up upon your arrival in Miami. The shuttle also brings back our guests to the airport free of charge. Along with the airport shuttle, we also offer a service of taking our guests to the Port of Miami for free if they are going on a cruise. I am also glad to see that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast in the morning and that you found the room be nice and spacious. Thank you again for this review, and it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel. Airport is a few blocks away. Very clean and safe. The beds were very comfy. Free shuttle from the airport and free shuttle to the cruise ship. Breakfast was OK. Hotel staff was extremely helpful. Would definitely stay again for a cruise going out of Miami!!

Room Tip: Don't get a room by the elevator. it could get noisy
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank FLChickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear FLChickie,
Thank you for posting your helpful review of the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you were able to take full advantage of the free shuttle services we have to offer to all of our guests. I am always happy to read about our guests being able to utilize all 3 complinetary transfers both to and from the airport, and to the port for your cruise. I am glad that you found the rooms be nice, clean, and spacious. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to our housekeeping staff and remind them to keep up their good work. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to your next stay with us in Miami.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Extremely clean hotel with exceptionally friendly staff. Served the purpose for my family and to explore in and around Miami. Breakfast wasnt bad either (compared to the usual US breakfasts). Would definitely return if I was to travel to Miami again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Denisse_matthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Denisse_matthew,
Thank you very much for the positive and helpful review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. First and foremost, I am extremely happy to read that you found our staff to be friendly. I will pass along your kind words and I am sure that it will put a big smile on all of our employee’s faces. I am glad you were able to enjoy a nice breakfast in the morning while staying with us as well. Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Very modern, comfortable bed, prompt and friendly airport shuttle. One of the nicest Miami hotel properties I've stayed with. Very quiet in the room. Did not hear any outside noise.
Breakfast is typical fruit, pastries, make your own waffles, etc.
There is a full bar in the lobby, but no restaurant. Their sister property, the Days Inn (across the parking lot) has a small deli type restaurant that makes hot entrees in the evening, and will even deliver to your room.
Days Inn also has a little dive type bar with pool and darts. Very friendly staff.
There is a subway and McDonald's within walking distance, as well as a couple of south american restaurants.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank lvLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear IvLass,
Thank you so much for the descriptive and helpful review that you posted on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, and found the room to be comfortable and modern. Our location is a big advantage for us, as we are in close proximity to many dining outlets, the airport, and the city of Miami. Along with our bar, our sister hotel Days Inn, provides a different atmosphere with their café and bar as well. I am very happy that you were able to venture out and explore these options. Your review will prove to be very helpful to potential guests here, and we thank you again for your kind words.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We reserved a room prior to and after our Carnival cruise. Booked through Priceline, there was a mix-up on our check-in date when we arrived, but they were able to get us a room at 10pm after our arrival from the airport. Shuttle to and from the airport was great, very friendly drivers. Our rooms were exceptionally clean and spacious. Hotel is modern and clean. Free breakfast was nice. Staff was awesome!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Chrissy H,
Thank you very much for posting a review of the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. I am extremely happy to hear that you found our staff be friendly, helpful, and overall, awesome! Your kind comments will absolutely put a smile on all of their faces, and I will be sure to remind them to keep up their great work. It is great to read that you found the rooms to be exceptionally clean and spacious. I am happy to hear that our staff was able to rectify this situation with your reservation, and that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you again for this review, and it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We needed an easy, inexpensive option for one night prior to boarding a cruise. Hotels in Miami can be pricey, so after reading other Trip Advisor reviews we selected the Comfort Inn. We had 2 rooms and ages from 14-82 on with us on this trip. The beds were phenomenal! Super clean, super comfortable, large. The morning breakfast included hard boiled eggs, waffles, bagels, cream cheese, yogurt, fruit, juices, coffee/tea, pastries, biscuits and gravy. Very clean dining area for breakfast - the staff was all super friendly, 1am check in went smoothly, everything top notch. They have a free shuttle (tip your driver!) to the cruise terminal and it was a very comfortable coach with a trailer behind for luggage. Book your spot when you check in, as most of the people there were heading to the ship. *When we arrived I was a little nervous as the neighborhood (and property/bar on the corner where you turn in) looked a little low rent and questionable - but this hotel is a hidden gem. Smallish pool - if you are staying for a longer trip I'm not sure about the location - but for a layover for one night it was great. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleTravelmomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Seattle Travelmomm,
Thank you very much for posting such a descriptive review on TripAdvisor of your time with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am very happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your party for a night in between going on your cruise. We do house many cruise goers because of the free shuttle we offer to take our guests over to the Port of Miami. Along with that shuttle, we also have a free shuttle to and from the airport, and as you mentioned, a free breakfast every morning for our guests. I am glad to hear that you and your party enjoyed your time with us, and that you found our rooms to be nice and comfortable. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
0.6 mi away
EB Hotel Miami Airport
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 16 in Miami Springs
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: $117 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing