We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Overall a good hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overall a good hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel before a cruise and it was a fine hotel. Nothing exceptional but it provided what we wanted. We didn't use the shuttle so I can't comment on that. Breakfast was good and there was a variety of breakfast items. The hotel did it's job and gave us a place to sleep. One suggestion I will make again for the hotel is they need to get longer shower curtains. The shower curtains were horrible. There is no possible way to take a shower without finding a lake outside the tub when you are done. We had 4 people showering every morning so there was a bunch of water we had to clean up. If that is my biggest complaint, I say it's a decent hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBRfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear PBRfan10,
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. A review like yours is very helpful to us at the hotel. Your feedback has provided us with something to improve on, and we plan on doing just that. Other than the shower curtains, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and you were comfortable in your rooms. Thank you again for the review, and it would be our pleasure to have you as a guest for your next cruise as well.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    423
    92
    29
    24
See reviews for
508
320
28
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on Monday, December 30th and my experience there was not good. The reason was not the hotel itself by our next door guests who were very loud. I did have to call front desk and after a few calls a security guard was send and the situation was resolved at about 2:00 am.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be ok, except those close to the pool. I got a room in the 4 floor but I still got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larryreina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear larryreina,
Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor describing your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am so sorry to read about the disturbance you experienced when staying at our hotel. From what I understand, our front desk was aware of the situation, and did their best to resolve this matter. I know this apology will not make up for what happened, but we want you to know that we care about our customers well being. Thank you again for the review, and we hope that your next experience with us is a better one.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here for two nights before leaving for a New Years cruise. The room and hotel itself were clean and the price was good. Continental breakfast was included (the usual bread, bagels, waffles, fruit, etc.) - There's also a few restaurants and a Mcdonalds within walking distance. There is free wifi which was nice and a pool (which we didn't use). The staff overall were very nice, however no one at the front desk was overly helpful when asked questions on how to get around and to certain attractions. However, we figured it out on our own :). The only complaint we had was that the shuttle was slow... it took over a half an hour for it to arrive at the airport when we first arrived, we called as well to let them know we were waiting. We took the shuttle back to the airport to take public transportation down to South Beach area (you can get an all day pass for around $6). When we returned to the airport from shopping and the beach however... the shuttle took over 45mins to come. Location is great if you're looking for a hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merricj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear merricj,
Thank you for posting review of your stay on TripAdvisor for the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast for all of our guests in the morning. Thank you for acknowledging are close proximity to many dining venues. Our location, being close to the airport, is close to many small businesses that understand their customer base as well, providing them with a nice place to eat outside of the hotel. It is a shame to hear about your experience with the shuttles from the airport. I will be sure to bring this up to our driver manager, and we will correct our mistakes. Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to provide us with a review.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This makes the our third time going to this hotel. We stayed here the night before our cruise. They have a free shuttle that picks you up at the airport, but it is VERY hard to get it there to pick you up. We waited for over 1 1/2 hours for the shuttle to pick us up, besides 3 calls to the hotel. When we would call the hotel, they acted like they did not care -- and when we did FINALLY get picked up, the driver said they they usually do NOT go down as far as Air Canada. We watched the driver go past 3 times, but he would not even get close to us. Needless to say, we were rather upset with it all. We had called the hotel and told them we got in early and asked IF they had a room ready, the answer was there would be after 12:30 pm. We got to the hotel finally at 1:35 pm and were told there would be NO rooms till after 3:00 pm. Once we got our room, there were a few things wrong. At this point, we just corrected them ourselves. The beds were very comfortable and the room was LARGE. The breakfast in the morning was great. The staff watched to make sure things were always full. Our room rate included a shuttle to the pier, which took us as scheduled. Although, the shuttle driver did NOT care how he treated your luggage or what condition it was in when he handed it to you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tecjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Tecjer,
Thank you for posting a review of your time at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. I am extremely sorry to hear about your troubles with the airport shuttle. We are now in the peak of hotel season, but that is no excuse for the service you received when trying to catch the shuttle to the hotel. I am glad to read though, that our staff treated you nicely, and that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast we offer to our guests. Thank you again for your review, and if given another chance, I am sure we can do better.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

For one of the most important training in my career, I along with my 3 other colleagues were stationed in this hotel. It was a peaceful and comfortable stay with sufficient comfort and care. The stuff are friendly and professional. But, some times, specially during week ends and holidays, it gets crazy crowded. The location is lovely and environment was clean and fine.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zobair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here for an overnight layover and it was very convenient. There is a free shuttle to the hotel. However, it isn't very reliable when picking you up from the airport. We waited over an hour for it and it never came. So, I suggest taking a taxi to the hotel if you don't want to wait around. It cost around $15 (including tip) to get there. The shuttle was reliable when going to the airport though. Within walking distance is a sports bar, subway, McDonalds, and a gas station convenience store. The rooms are nicer than I expected -very clean and I was very impressed with how comfortable the bed was!! I would highly recommend this place if you need somewhere to stay near the airport - great price, comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in June of 2013. It's a nice hotel near the airport but you need a car to get around. The rates was reasonable and the rooms were very clean. The hotel offers transportation to the port of Miami for a small fee. We stayed for a few days before our cruise. We will be returning to the hotel in April for our next cruise.

Room Tip: if you do not want to be bothered with people and noise, Do not book a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Therefore4607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
EB Hotel Miami Airport
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 12 in Miami Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 877 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Property: Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing