We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for cruising!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for cruising!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I chose this hotel based on the reviews here and I was not disappointed: I really loved this hotel. We stayed here twice during our trip, before and after cruising.

Rooms
The hotel room was quite large and very clean. The bathroom was nice and clean. The rooms have a microwave and a refrigerator as well as a coffeemaker. To make babyfood, we just went downstairs to get hot water at the coffee and tea station.My first room had a view from the pool, the second one a view from the airport. Although I sometimes heard the airplanes taking off, the noise was not enough to disturb me.

Location
If by location you mean beaches and/or shops, this hotel may not be for you. If you have a car (which we did), the location is great, you can drive every where and use the hotel as a base. There are also a few restaurants in the neighborhood. We tried several. The IHOP was not he best I have been to, but my family enjoyed the Chinese restaurant ( forgot the name), and we all LOVED Pollo Tropical.

Shuttle
The shuttle is free from the airport and to the cruise port. From the cruise port is not. However, we had made reservations with Thrifty who sent a shuttle to the cruise port to pick us up, so we did not need the shuttle from he hotel. not sure if the shuttle to the airport is free, we had our rental cars drop-off at the airport, so again we did not need the shuttle.

The gym
If a gym is your thing you might be disappointed. It is really small and very cold. I used the treadmill once.

Service
Best feature of this hotel!
The staff is really great. They are friendly and ready to help you if they can. A special thanks to Junior who helped me sort out the mistake I made with my reservation!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Whoeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Whoeps,
Thank you so much for the review you posted describing your stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. This is one of the best, most helpful, descriptive reviews I have read regarding our hotel. Our close proximity to the airport puts us within drivable distances to every where Miami has to offer. Our airport shuttle is complimentary to and from the airport, and that is just one of the free amenities we offer to our guests. Others include free WiFi, and a complimentary breakfast every morning of your stay. I am glad to hear that Junior was of help to you, and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to him. Thank you again for the review, and it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    497
    117
    38
    30
See reviews for
591
405
34
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Osprey, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very clean large suite, and the bed was really comfortable. Convenient and easy to get to location. Great restaurants along Royal Ponciana only five minutes away in Miami Springs, with the ambience of Old Florida. Breakfast was good with a menu to meet most appetites. Staff was extremely cordial and especially helpful with directions and suggestions.

Room Tip: Upper level was easy to access and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Tom P,
Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor about your stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. First off, it makes me very happy to read that our staff was able to help you out and that they treated you nicely. Our location puts us in close proximity to many of the attractions Miami has to offer. It seems like you took advantage of that and you were able to venture out and find some nice food options. Thank you again for the review and we hope you enjoyed your time with us.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We flew into the airport after 10 pm. We called for a ride and the driver picked us up about 15 minutes after the call. Check in was a breeze. We went to bed quickly and woke up in time for a good breakfast. The hotel contracts with KSA Tours for transport to the Port of Miami. Everything was fine and had everything we needed. Pick up from airport, clean room, nice breakfast, drop off at cruise. Couldn't find a deal this good from any other hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank wawa1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Thomas D,
Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. We take pride in providing a shuttle to and from the airport that operates in a timely/efficient manner. I am glad to read that your stay with us was very easy and comfortable. Our complimentary for guest’s breakfast is a nice way to start the day at our hotel, especially before a travel day begins. We do provide the shuttle to the cruise port for our guests, and it is an amenity that is always well received. Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to post your review of your stay with us.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suriname
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel was really nice. Spacious rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast they provided is good. Our room was next to the pool and one night we did experience that a group of noisy people were celebrating somthing at the pool after midnight I will not like to stay in that room again # 116
The neighbourhood was nice with enough places to eat. The bus 36B to Dolphinmall was right on the corner of the hotel. Shuttle was on time and is free. I will stay there again when I go to Miami

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephKatz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Shirley H,
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. We enjoy reading positive reviews from our guests, such as yourself, and we will continue to work hard to keep them coming in. I am glad to hear that our staff treated you kindly and that you were happy with your room accommodations. Although we are close to the airport, many attractions are easily accessible via bus, and there are also many food options close by. The complimentary airport shuttle is just one of the free amenities we offer to our guests. Thank you again for the review, and it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nice new hotel, modern and very comfortable. The price was excellent and I would recommend to friends and family. Staff are very friendly and professional rooms are clean and a great size bed was comfortable and the breakfast was a bonus

Room Tip: Great choice for a park and cruise or park and fly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

If you should ever find yourself needing an absolutely excellent accommodation near MIA, this Comfort Suite is the place to stay! The 2-queen room was enormous, and it, along with the bathroom, was perfectly clean. The shuttle bus to and from the terminal was only 10 minutes, and it seemed to run every 15 minutes. The hot breakfast buffet (free) was a very nice treat as well. With all that said, the best part of the hotel was the courtesy and friendliness of the staff.
Final reflection--having an interruption in the last leg home of an extended international trip is no fun, but our stay at this Comfort Suite more than made up for the inconvenience caused by the airline. Good work, Mr. Ahmed and team !

Room Tip: Don't be shy about asking the front desk staff for any special need that you have--they really g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We bought the park and cruise deal from stay123.com for one night but then I topped up another night so that we could see a little more of Miami.

The hotel is close to the airport so it's not in the nicest part of town and there aren't any shops or restaurants really within walking distance. That said, I didn't hear the airplanes flying overhead, so it was quiet enough.

Our room was fine, nothing to rave about or complain about. However, housekeeping should have done a better job. There were crumbs on the coffee table and cabinet where the TV sat, and it looked like it hadn't been dusted after the last guest. The sofa and walls were stained and marked even though the hotel looks new. The beds were comfortable enough. There is a safe in the room but you are charged $2 a day for it.

The breakfast was the usual free fare - not a lot of choice and premade stuff.

The shuttle to the cruise port was included in the price I paid through stay123.com but you arrange the return with the shuttle company. I was very unimpressed with the shuttle company. We waited over an hour the port for the shuttle. I called the dispatcher at the company to ask when the shuttle was coming and was told to look out for a white van with an orange trailer. Of course it never came to us because it was a black van that was going around picking up people and it didn't even have the name of the company on the black van!

Anyway, that's not the hotel's fault.

My girls used the pool but complained about the rough floor of the pool. They scratched their feet a bit on it.

There is one washer and dryer for the whole hotel so be prepared to wait.

So overall, not a bad hotel for a night or two, especially if you park and fly/cruise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoSunvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 16 in Miami Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Property: Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing