We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
ontario,canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very clean and nice hotel. Convenience store at the corner. Couple of small restaurants a few blocks from hotel,
Good shuttle service from airport and pier.
Free computer in lobby
Nice continental breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shopperwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear shopperwhite,

We greatly appreciate you leaving a review of the Comfort Suites after your stay with us. Our breakfast service is the first thing our customers experience in the morning and our staff works hard to make sure our guests start the morning off right. The two computers in our lobby are another amenity for our guests to take advantage of, whether it is to past time, check email, or print out boarding passes. We are glad that you had a good experience with us at the Comfort Suites, and we thank you again for your review.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    449
    100
    31
    26
See reviews for
541
353
31
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This by far was the best reasonably priced hotel I have stayed in! Great customer service.awesome rooms they were very clean! I am very particular about where I stay I really despise staying in hotels..however if they are all kept like the CS Miami airport north I wouldn't think twice. They offer what u need for a short or long stay...we stayed when we came from cruising it was conveniently located close to the port and airport they offer a nice breakfastspread and a gym. I will stay here again whenever I'm in Miami.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sostl314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear sostl314,

Thank you for your glowing review of the Comfort Suites that you posted on TripAdvisor. Our hotel recently opened and we take great pride in making it look as it did on opening day. From the lobby to the rooms, our staff works day in and day out to ensure the cleanliness of the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast we provide for our guests, as well as the fitness center. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to having you as our guest again at the Comfort Suites.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reston, va
Level Contributor
213 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We arrived late on a Sunday afternoon for one night before a cruise Monday morning. For the $140 cruise package, this hotel was a great bargain! We received transfers from the airport, suite room, breakfast, a bottle of wine and transfers to the port. I did have to tell the front desk that we were on the cruise package since she didn't seem to know that (I had my confirmation).

The hotel is fairly new and room was very clean. Breakfast was good; the standard breakfast you receive at any budget chain. The transfers were timely and handled very well. The bottle of wine was about what you'd expect from a cheap package deal...lol.

We did not venture far for dinner, just about a block to Subway. The walk to all restaurants is along a VERY busy street, although you don't have to cross it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vakamalua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear vakamalua,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to post a review about your stay at the Comfort Suites. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced upon check-in pertaining to the Cruise Package you booked. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I will talk to the front desk clerks to make sure they are aware of this package for the next time it comes up. I am glad to hear though that you utilized the airport transfers and they were operating in a timely manner. All guest reviews are taken into account, and we really appreciate you providing us with some feedback from your stay. Thank you again for the review, and for staying with us at the Comfort Suites.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Really a good stay, soooo convenient.
Clean and new, capable friendly staff, good transport to/from ap.
Breakfast, internet too, all included in reasonable price.
Highly recommend.
We just stayed overnight but longer stays would be ok, too.
Off the street (36th) and far enough from the ap to be quiet, yet only 5 minutes with their every half hour courtesy bus.

Room Tip: Ice machines are on 1st, 4th, and 5th floors. Go figure, but if you need ice, 2nd is the wrong place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank epipk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear epipk,

Thank you for the review you left on TripAdvisor about your stay here at the Comfort Suites. It always pleases us when a guest is able to take full advantage of the services we have to offer. Everything we do here at the hotel is to make sure the guest has the best experience possible. Our close proximity to the airport and reasonably priced rooms makes the Comfort Suites an attractive destination for visitors of Miami. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to you visiting us again on your next trip to Miami.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
416 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

A group of us stayed here overnight after a cruise since we didn't fly out until the next day. The hotel was very clean and new looking, good wifi reception, and a nice little bar with a happy hour from 4-7 in the evenings. We were able to store bags at the hotel while we went off to explore the city since we got there early (11am) and then come back & check in later. Our room was large and clean and the beds were very comfortable. They have a free hot breakfast with eggs, biscuits, etc, though the gravy was a little gluey. Our shuttle to the airport in the morning took only 5 minutes. The staff were all very friendly.

FYI: If you're interested in seeing the city, you can take the hotel's shuttle to the airport & ask to be dropped off at the MetroMover, which will take you to the main MetroRail station and for $5 you can get a day pass & hop on/off the Metro all day. Much cheaper than a cab.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heywood417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear heywood417,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us at the Comfort Suites. We enjoy receiving TripAdvisor reviews from top contributors such as yourself. One of our favorite services that we offer is the lobby bar because it allows us to connect with our guests on a more social level. Our bartenders do a great job of engaging the guests and making them feel like they are at home. I will be sure to pass along all of your kind words to the bartenders. I am delighted that you were able to utilize the Metromover, it is a great, economical way to explore the city. Everyone at the Comfort Suites looks forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I spent one night each way on a business trip, because of an overnight layover. All in all, it was very comfortable, the staff were very helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was not bad at all. The rooms are modern and spacious with a nice work area. The airport shuttle is convenient, as the hotel is very close. For the price I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jochon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Jochon,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor of the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North. I am glad to hear that our front desk staff greeted you in a friendly manner. They are the first people that you see when you check in here at the hotel and it is their duty to make you feel welcome. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and airport shuttle we offer to our guests. Those amenities are there for you to take full advantage of. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again at the Comfort Suites.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We are on our honeymoon right now and we are staying here just for the night. We will be catching our flight to the bahamas in the morning. It was quick shuttle ride from the airport. Check in was easy and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They let us know where we could get dinner that was close by. And in the morning there will be a breakfast buffet and the shuttle will take us back to the airport. The rooms are clean, big, and the bed is very comfy. We would stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Alicia S,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay at the Comfort Suites. It is great to hear from our guests, and we value their feedback, good or bad. I am delighted to hear that you chose our hotel to stop off at for your honeymoon. Here at the Comfort Suites we make every effort to provide our guests with the best experience possible. I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to help you out throughout your stay with us. On behalf of all the staff and management, I would like to thank you again for your review, and it would be a joy to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 12 in Miami Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Property: Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing