We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel for Cruisers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Hotel for Cruisers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed at this property for 1 night last October.
After doing a lot of research, this is the ONLY hotel that offer complementary transportation. The pick up at the airport was a breeze and so it the transportation from the hotel to the port. It's plus with continental breakfast before leaving for the port. The room are huge and very clean. I would definitely come back to this hotel again when I cruise out of Miami.

Room Tip: If you are doing a cruise out of port of Miami, make sure that once you arrive, you notify the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    467
    110
    34
    27
See reviews for
561
375
32
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Highlights of my stay:
1. BED- Very Comfortable and clean (comparable to luxury hotels).
2. ROOM- Tasteful decor, clean bathroom, big screen LCD TV, refrigerator, Air Conditioning, sitting area (couch and coffee table).
3. STAFF- Professional and friendly.
4. COMPLEMENTARY BREAKFAST- Surprisingly good! I'm not a big fan of free breakfast at economy hotels but this one is an exception.
5. FREE SHUTTLE- 24/7, leaves hotel every half hour

If you are interested in shopping, Dolphin Mall is not too far. Grab a discount coupon from the hotel and you are set. If you don't wanna waste money on a cab, get to the airport using the free shuttle and from there hop on a special bus to the Dolphin mall (only $10 for a round trip).

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Preet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We arrived at Miami after midnight, and the shuttle picked us up as promised. We were again pleasantly surprised and pleased at how wonderful the hotel was, from the decoration to the front desk(even at 1 in the morning) to our very comfortable rooms.
They scheduled our shuttle to the Miami port at check-in, and they were right on time. They were very kind to extend our check-out time to accommodate our time to leave for the port, so that we didn't have to wait in the lobby. Breakfast was adequate and the waffle very nice. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doceant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I will admit that I was really pleasantly surprised with this hotel! The parking was kinda chaotic, but we got very lucky with landing a great spot.
The girl at the front desk was very nice, and we enjoyed the fact that she was naturally chatting with us instead of being a typical "stiff" front desk person.
The room was very clean, and in great shape, as well as the bathroom. We loved the shower, but we found it a little annoying that the door seemed to leak water all over the floor. We were also a bit disappointed to find that there was no wifi, which in this day and age is kind of crazy.
The free breakfast was ok at most, just laid out really poorly, and there wasn't a lot to choose from.
Overall I would stay here again, it was worth the money and it suited our needs for an overnight stay!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LeesaM0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear LeesaM0421
The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for such a glowing review posted on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found your room and staff members to be top notch. It always pleases us when a guest had such a great time at our hotel they feel the need to share the experience with others online. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel the night before our cruise out of Miami. Its a beautiful hotel that's close by the airport which provides a free shuttle service that picks you up and takes you to the hotel and then from the hotel to the port of Miami. They will also pick you up from the port of Miami and bring you back to the hotel after your cruise is done if you want for an additional cost... if you plan on staying a night after the cruise is over. The breakfast was free and actually pretty good. There was also a little bar and lounge area that was very nice and the bartender was very friendly. I also got a chance to use the fitness room. I'll be honest- it was my least favorite area of the whole hotel...It was small and for me a little stuffy, not a lot of air movement so it made it unpleasant to work out in....it had 1 treadmill, 1 elliptical, 1 stationary bike, excercise balls, and a weight lifting machine. I liked how the room had a couple TVs and a water machine. The hotel also had a nice pool area but I never did use the pool. Our room was very nice and spacious. The beds were comfortable and even though we were so close to the airport I never really did hear the airplanes or really any outside noise for that matter. The area that the hotel is in is not THAT rough honestly. I read a lot of reviews about how people said the area was scary and terrible and its really not bad at all. It's not in the middle of the ghetto or anything. I laughed when I walked around the hotel and thought about what reviewers had said about the area of the hotel. Its by a busy highway and theres lots of old buildings within walking distance but other then that I can't see how anyone would say its in a bad neighborhood. So don't let that scare you away from this hotel....you would be foolish to chose another hotel over this hotel that we stayed in...by far the nicest comfort suites I've ever stayed in... All in all this hotel was an excellent choice and I highly recommend it for anyone coming to Miami pre cruise or post cruise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Nicole N,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel. I am delighted to read that shuttle services we offer were so well received. Every day we work hard getting guests taken to the Port of Miami in a timely fashion. Other hotels in the area charge for this shuttle transportation. We value our guests so we provide this service complimentary. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We received a great welcome. Room was spacious and quiet. TV was flat screen with excellent HD quality. . Shuttle to and from airport first class as we were going into Miami for the day. Took the rapid bus from the airport to South Beach and shuttle bus picked us up within minutes to take us back to hotel. Parking was free at the hotel and although we arrived late there were enough spaces. Breakfast very good. Really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Dacvid,
Thank you for your recent Comfort Suites Miami Airport North on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I am happy to read that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel. I am equally delighted to read that you found us to be a first class hotel. We work hard every day making sure all our guests feel as you do. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team members. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed for an overnight, this year and last year, and found our experience to be consistently excellent. The hotel is fairly new, and it shows. It is nicely appointed and absolutely immaculate. Our room was spacious and comfortable (and did I mention IMMACULATE?). Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. But the real standout is the staff. Every single person we dealt with was friendly, courteous and professional and made us feel completely welcome, especially Josh, the night manager, who greeted us when we arrived just before midnight.

The only possible downside is the location. Although it is very close to the airport, it's not exactly "neighborhood-y" so if you're looking for nightlife, upscale restaurants, scenery, this is not the place. There are some restaurants in the area but we opted to dine at the airport before heading to the hotel.

The price is probably the lowest you will find and if you just need a nice, clean place to spend the night it is worth every penny, and more!

Room Tip: Remember when you are taking the shuttle (or a cab) from the airport that the name of this hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ourhappypuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear ourhappypuppy,
Thank you for taking the time and posting a review. Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guest responses posted online. I am glad to see that you were able to have breakfast with us the morning of your stay. We pride ourselves on the numerous options available at breakfast. You might be a guest who wants to indulge in fruit topped waffles or a guest just looking for a good cup of Joe. Here at the Comfort Suites we cater to all different types of breakfast patrons. I am happy to read that you received excellent customer service from Josh and all our other team members. We are truly lucky to have Josh on our team. Every day I witness him go above and beyond ensuring all our guests receive first class service. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to Josh and the rest of the team. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 13 in Miami Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Property: Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing