We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“FINALLY... A MIAMI AIRPORT HOTEL DONE RIGHT!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“FINALLY... A MIAMI AIRPORT HOTEL DONE RIGHT!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

In miami airport area this is the newest, cleanest, best appropriatede hotel available. The free shuttle is a $$ plus to all guests and that is important when setting a travel budget. The casual traveler needs to understand that the airport area is a no vancancy area regardless of the season. This Hotel is "NEW" and the appointments, the Breakfast, The free shuttle, The great cClean new rooms offer something that is simply not available within 5 miles for less than $259/night. The front desk staff, Ariel, Andrea, & David Preston instantly create a warm welcome feeling. Being a frequent Hoteler with choice inns makes direct booking online easy. There is no 3rd party involved in the booking process. We stayed in #517 and enjoyed the flat screen, huge new bathroom, 2 queen beds and the mini fridgw/,coffee, &mirco oven setup. Mabel the Housekeeper attended to our request for 3 extra towels, The bar complimentary member drink was nice. The breakfast area is staffed by Georgia & Carlos that attend to breakfast items and maintain the area for inhouse guests onl not the local neighborhood coming for a free swim & breakfast. Remember that this is miami and people are people. The safety and security from the hotel employees was reassuring to my 17 year old daughter during our stay. "A simple hello & an asking if your need any help was greatly appreciated by her." This is a new diamond in the bustle of Miami airport. This is our visiting hotel now when we come to miami springs to visit family. always best regards, Brifro

Room Tip: south side views the airport area and poolside, northside views the neighborhood
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear milring,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure meeting you the morning of your stay. I want to thank you for all the kind words you shared with me about my team members. I do agree with you that we have the best customer service Miami has to offer. Send me an email the next time you travel to Miami because I would love to work with you directly to help you plan your stay. Thank you again for all your kind words and I will be sure to share them with all our team members.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    449
    100
    31
    26
See reviews for
541
353
31
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have never been to Miami, except the airport, etc., so didn't know about the neighborhood. One website we visited for this hotel stated there was a Red Lobster, Longhorn Steakhouse, etc. on site. THERE IS NOT. It is at a different Comfort Inn and Suites in the area. There are however many pizza flyers that get shoved under your door repeatedly once you check in. This hotel is right next to the airport, so expect airplane noise. It wasn't too bad once we went to bed. The beds are very comfortable and the room was clean, except for a few spots on the sheet. There is a gas station across the street where we purchased a 24 pack of bottled water for $7.00 (a bargain considering the hotel charges $2.00 a bottle). We had no problem bringing the water onboard our cruise ship. The main reason we booked this hotel is to have free transportation from the airport and to the Cruise port the next day. Seems like that is what keeps this place open. The staff were very nice and helpful. The continental breakfast wasn't very good and the area to eat it in is small. I am not a big breakfast eater anyway, so a bowl of cereal and a danish was plenty for me. The round yellow things that were supposed to be eggs were very interesting. I believe there were waffles, yogurt, cereal, bacon, and sausage. When we got there, the bins were empty, but they promised fresh food would be coming. My husband made a sandwich with the round yellow things and an english muffin. He said it was OK. The pool is outside and looked OK. I suppose I would stay here again if cruising. At least now I know what to expect. Make sure you get on the right shuttle from the airport. It is a white van with a yellow stripe. The other Comfort Inn and Suites shuttle is more of a box truck. Once you get your bags, you have to call the hotel to let them know you are ready to be picked up. This place really is convenient if you do not have a car and want to take advantage of the free shuttles, but forget about having a good dinner that night. You will eat plenty on the cruise!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roll-with-the-tide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear roll-with-the-tide,
The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for writing a review about your experiences at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read that a guest enjoyed all the free amenities we offer at the hotel. Other hotels in the area charge for parking, breakfast and shuttle services. Since we value our guest’s loyalty we provide these services complimentary. I am very surprised to read that you read on a website that all those restaurants were onsite. I would love to get this information corrected. If you get a chance please email me a link where you saw this information. The next time you stay ask the front desk for recommendations. We have some great local cuisine within walking distance. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Rooms are really spacious, clean and comfortable.The staff is nice and friendly. Breakfast is just OK. It has a good location if you want to go shopping in outlets (such as Sawgrass Mills and Dolphin Mall). By renting a car you can also reach Miami Beach in about 20 minutes. Staying in airport area can be a good option if you want to do both.
I just don't understand why the cutlery and plates are all made of plastic! It really bugs me. I've been in several hotels, including hostels and I've never seen something like this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danipinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear danipinto,
The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for such a glowing review posted on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found your room and staff members to be top notch. It always pleases us when a guest had such a great time at our hotel they feel the need to share the experience with others online. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Comfort Suites was my home away from home for a night several weeks back..After a little issue with the shuttle taking me to the wrong (so SO wrong) comfort suites I arrived at this hotel (not in a great area but ok)....It was my intention to head to a little gem of a peruvian resto for dinner after checkin. Alas the restaurant was closed, but my stay in an enormous room replete with sitting area and huge flat screen TV was really terrific. I had the handicapped room which offered a large walk in shower.(one small comment:.the bathroom lighting could use some improvement ). King bed and it's pillows were super comfortable and most importantly,I never heard the roar of one jet engine all night; even though this property is in close proximity to MIA. Lobby is modern and crisp, busy little bar the night I was there, and breakfast the next morning early (6am) was more than adequate and efficiently stocked. The front desk stafff were very helpful with every request, making change and alerting me to shuttle arrival, free national newspapers; generally terrific and very accomodating. This hotel is a little gem at the airport and offers a good value for the price.

Room Tip: The handicapped rooms, if availabe, are large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Fleur M,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that we were able to be your home away from home. We love when guests feel like family while at our hotel. We will certainly have your room waiting for you the next time you travel to Miami. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here. When we arrived i had somehow cut my finger and the lady behind the desk got me a bandaid and also asked if I wanted something to put on the cut. Our room was clean as was the property which it appeared to be quite new. The lady tending the bar was gracious and looked after us well. We will stay here again the next time we're in Miami. Breakfast was very good. On this trip we also stayed at the Sheraton airport hotel and wouldn't rate it anywhere near as good as the Comfort Suites Miami Airport North.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ont.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed at Comfort Suites for 2 days prior to Caribbean cruise.

Beautiful hotel and very clean.

Front desk staff very helpful with recommendations for local attractions, restaurants and shopping.

Although right across from Miami International Airport, the noise level was minimal from airplane traffic.

One down side with the hotel is parking spaces available. We were there during the week, and after 10pm it was difficult to get parking spot. On weekends it would be more difficult.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We booked this hotel based on recommendations from other travelers. It is very close to the airport and easy to reach by calling for pick-up when you arrive at MIA. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

The transportation to the port of Miami is incredibly convenient (about a 20 minute ride). Highly recommend staying here before you cruise. The only caveat is with regards to the location, there really wasn't much in the way of restaurants. There were plenty of delivery menus provided though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank da_jm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 12 in Miami Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Property: Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing