We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fly, Stay, Sail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fly, Stay, Sail”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

15 of us stayed here for one night before our cruise out of the Port of Miami.
We flew into MIA and a shuttle(van) picked us up at the airport and took us to the hotel. The hotel was GREAT!!! Clean, Large Rooms, Good Breakfast and a fee shuttle (bus) to the Pier. I don't know how we could have started out our vacation any better! Convenience store across the street, Subway or McDonald's short walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FloridaorBust2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear FloridaorBust2012,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a faltering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am glad the shuttle services were so well received. We take pleasure in making sure all our transportation runs smoothly and efficiently. I am equally delighted to read that you were able to have breakfast with us the morning of your stay. We pride ourselves on the numerous options available at breakfast. You might be a guest who wants to indulge in fruit battered waffles or a guest just looking for a good cup of Joe. Here at Comfort Suites we cater to all different types of breakfast patrons. Once again thank you for being a valued guest and for choosing our hotel for your vacation.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    506
    123
    40
    35
See reviews for
606
419
35
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tappan, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and three of our kids the night before our Carnival cruise. We took the free shuttle from the airport and to the Cruise port the next day. The hotel was very nice and the room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was included in the price and there were a lot of options. Didn't like that the plates were styrofoam and the plasticware - however, for the price & convenience, it was perfect. The pool was being serviced, but they told us we could use the Days Inn pool next door. There was a gas station with a mini mart, a McDonald's and a Subway right across the street. That area was kind of seedy and not touristy at all. However, it was perfect for what we needed, which was a place to stay the night before our cruise and the transportation. We went for a walk the next day in the neighborhood behind the hotel, which was pretty nice. I would definitely stay here again for a night, but wouldn't consider it for a vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danihoag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear danihoag,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is always nice seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel before and after a cruise. I am also very happy to read that you would definitely stay at our hotel again. We love having repeat guests because it enables us to get to know them on a more personal level. Thank you again and we look forward to providing you your lodging needs the next time you travel to Miami.
Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of days before our cruise last week. I chose it based on the trip advisor rating, pictures, complimentary continental breakfast and pricing. They have a complimentary shuttle to/from miami airport, as well as to the miami cruise port which was a huge plus. We had a last minute change of plans and needed to add another adult and child. They were really helpful for that. We flew into Ft. Lauderdale and were ready to go to our hotel before checkin which is at 4:00 pm. I called the hotel and they were really nice about it. We were told that if there was a room ready and it was after 12:00 pm there would be no additional charge. IF it was before 12:00 pm then it would be a $25 charge, which I thought was reasonable. The hotel looks brand new. The decor is great. The continental breakfast was the usual fare which works well for my family. The service staff at the buffet and the front desk were really helpful and great. The only downside which was not a big deal was the parking. Not a lot of parking spots, but we never had to go looking for parking. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohamedFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear MohamedFamily,

Thank you for taking the time and writing such a detailed review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guests responses posted online. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel and services we provided to be top-notch. We pride ourselves in going that extra mile ensuring all our guests share your feelings towards our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with all the team members. Thank you again for such a faltering review and we hope you think of us the next time you vacation in Miami.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville fl
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This is probably the nicest comfort hotel we have stayed in. Having that said, the hotel is by no means perfect. The parking lot is next to the days inn which is strange and even though on the hotel website it considers longhorns to be ((adjacent )) it is actually 6 miles away. The rooms at this hotel are VERY nice and feel more like a high end hotel. Overall this is a good hotel just be prepared for a strange parking situation and no nearby restaraunts.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxfl32224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear jaxfl32224,
The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found our hotel to be the best Comfort Suites you have ever stayed in. It is one of the best parts of this job getting such positive feedback from our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again the next time you travel to Miami, Florida. Once again thank you for being a valued guest and for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We found a room at last minute due to weather delays for our return trip. This hotel offers excellent value for an airport hotel. Staff are extremely nice and helpful, room was large and very comfortable, free self-serve breakfast (waffle iron, cereals, sausage, fruit, coffee, etc.). There are several excellent restaurants in walking distance, esp an excellent Peruvian restaurant. There was a large cruise ship contingent staying at this hotel the night we were there - fortunately those guest were polite and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Diane K,
The Staff and I at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to convey our thanks for such a wonderful review. Hearing such kind praise is what makes this job so special. Every day we strive to make all guests feel like family. We pride ourselves in taking that extra time to get to know them. The stories of adventures and travels always bring smiles to our faces. Thank you again and we look forward to providing your lodging needs the next time you travel to Miami, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I are staying here now after a few evenings down Miami Beach. We came up near the airport and were struggling to find a room until we came across this place.

For $89 for a huge room with 2 double beds, kitchen and living room area you couldn't really ask for more. Add to that a 42" TV and decent wifi signal and we were very happy.

My only complaint is the cleaners trying to come in the room ridiculously early, but then we didn't put the DND sign on to be fair.

I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveK1ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear DaveK1ng,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that our hotel was so well received. I am equally happy to read that you would not hesitate to stay at our hotel again. We love repeat guests because it allows us to get to know them on a personal level. Hearing their stories of adventures and travels always brings smiles to our faces. Once again thank you for writing a review and for choosing Comfort Suites Miami Airport North for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed one night after a cruise and selected this hotel based on location and reviews. Although we arrived early and a room was not ready, Joseph on the front desk was most accommodating. He provided us access to the laundry facilities without question and was very pleasant during our check-in/out. The lobby was most inviting and even had a bar. The breakfast was what would be expected.

Our room was well-kept. The carpets and furniture require some attention vis-a-vis cleaning or replacing. Be cautioned, however, that there is very little in the area regarding activities or dining.

The biggest shortcoming, in our opinion, was the WiFi. We were on the third floor and it was erratic. Initially it was fast, however, it bogged down quite frequently even to the point of being dead.

On a positive note, the airport shuttle was very efficient and even ran twice in the same hour as there was an overload for the first run.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freedom50plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 16 in Miami Springs
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Property: Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing