We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Nearby Hotels
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

EB Hotel Miami Airport(Miami Springs)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$77
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$119
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$82
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,513 results
Traveler rating
723
560
135
47
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
560
135
47
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdays inn next doorcruise portfront deskfree shuttlemiami airportpre cruisefree breakfastdisney cruisenext morninggas stationmake your own waffleschoice hotelswould definitely stay here againsitting areasports barrooms are largeyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
884 - 889 of 1,513 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed one night after a cruise and selected this hotel based on location and reviews. Although we arrived early and a room was not ready, Joseph on the front desk was most accommodating. He provided us access to the laundry facilities without question and was very pleasant during our check-in/out. The lobby was most inviting and even had a bar. The breakfast was what would be expected.

Our room was well-kept. The carpets and furniture require some attention vis-a-vis cleaning or replacing. Be cautioned, however, that there is very little in the area regarding activities or dining.

The biggest shortcoming, in our opinion, was the WiFi. We were on the third floor and it was erratic. Initially it was fast, however, it bogged down quite frequently even to the point of being dead.

On a positive note, the airport shuttle was very efficient and even ran twice in the same hour as there was an overload for the first run.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freedom50plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed the night of the 26th Jan 2013 after a long trip from the UK. Be aware of confusion with the hotel's name Comfort Suite and Comfort Inn 5 blocks apart. The room was large and comfortable. Great free Internet access but slow. Free shuttle for cruises out of Miami.
Would use again if the need arouse

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cath1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear cath1947,
Thank you for taking the time and posting a review. Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guest responses posted online. I am delighted to read that our free shuttle services were so well received. We take pride in picking guests up at the airport in a timely manner and taking them to the cruise port the next day promptly. I am equally happy to read that you would not hesitate to stay at our hotel again. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guests.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is the second time that we stayed at this hotel for a precruise night. The hotel is very nice, rooms clean, beds comfortable, breakfast very nice. The probelms we have had both times, is the airport shuttle service. We waited at the airport over an hour after 3 or 4 calls to the hotel. The driver, when he finally arrived was great and it was nice to have this service in the end. Trip #2 which we just took, a few weeks ago, we had check in issues. There were 8 of us, 4 rooms in all, and we finally got to the hotel probably around 2:00 and were told that our rooms were not ready but it shouldn't be too long. Ok, check in is said to be 3:00 so we left our luggage and walked down the street to tom's Nfl, a sports bar which is pretty nice actually and has good food. We came back probably after 3:00 and again were told that our rooms were not ready. They said it was because we wanted to be together, which we had requested in advance. However, we told them that it was not that big of a deal. They also stated that they had alot of late check outs that day so the rooms were slow to be cleaned. We went out to the pool and had some snacks and beverages to wait. We were getting tired since we had been up since 3:00 to catch an early flight to Miami but we were having fun and being patient. However, by 5:00 our patience had run out. Andrea at the desk was very apologetic and helpful and finally got us our rooms shortly after that on the first floor all together. She also gave us a free cocktail each, for our trouble. In the end we were all very happy with our rooms and the hotel for the most part. But really, when 3:00 is stated as check in, you do not keep people waiting until after 5:00 to get their rooms. That is unexceptable as far as I'm concerned. If the hotel is booked on the next day, you do not allow late check outs! All and all, we would probably try this hotel again, thanks to Andrea at the front desk. Also, their shuttle to the port is awesome and free and they will take you back to the airport for $10pp after your cruise.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear melskins,
The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for writing a review about your experiences at our hotel. First and foremost I would like to convey my apologies for your delay in getting into your rooms. This is not a common occurrence at our hotel. Our check in time is at 3:00pm and the fact that you were not able to get into your rooms until 5:00pm is unacceptable. If you would like to discuss this matter in more detail my email is provided below. Once again you have my sincere apology and if given another chance I am sure we could exceed your expectations.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The shuttle picked us up from the airport. It seems to be popular with the cruisers. We had a 2 queen bed suite and it was roomy for 2 couples to share for one night. The price was good. The hotel was modern and clean. The bar and breakfast was nice. The neighborhood it sits in is a little sketchy. We walked to a Peruvian restaurant down the street for dinner that night and highly recommend it. The front desk staff was very helpful with getting our bags ready for being shuttled to the port the following morning. The lobby was packed with cruisers and the front desk people were doing a great job helping people and all with a smile.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wonhappytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Wonhappytraveler,
The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for posting such a flattering review about your experiences at our hotel. We work hard every day ensuring all our guests leave feeling the way you do about our establishment. I am equally delighted to read that you found all our staff friendly and helpful. Every day I witness them providing the best customer service Miami has to offer. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Suites prior to our Oceania cruise. We utilized the shuttle from the airport to the hotel and again, the following day, to the cruise ship port. The shuttle was on time on both occasions. Just remember to be sure you get on the cruise ship shuttle list as soon as you check in. Being nearly new, this hotel is in excellent condition and our room was spacious and comfortable, with a good Wi-Fi connection. There are some restaurants within walking distance but, since it was after dark when we arrived, we asked the desk clerk for restaurants that did deliveries to the hotel. There are a number of them and several don't even charge a delivery fee. Breakfast was served in typical buffet style and was quite good. We will use Comfort Suites Miami Airport North whenever taking a cruise from Miami.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Renee428,

The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for the review posted on Trip Advisor. Here at the Comfort Suites we live for guest satisfaction. It might be going that extra mile by providing free shuttle service to and from the airport and to the Port of Miami. Or it can be as simple as making sure we have coffee 24 hours a day. Whatever the case may be, providing excellent customer service is what we do. Thank you again for the glowing review and we look forward to your return visit.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews