We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$91
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EB Hotel Miami Airport(Miami Springs)
$149
$136
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$88
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$69
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$116
$109
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,536)
Filter reviews
1,536 results
Traveler rating
733
569
136
48
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
569
136
48
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdays inn next doorcruise portfront deskwafflesfree shuttlemiami airportpre cruise stayfree breakfastdisney cruisenext morninggreat pre cruise hotelgas stationwould definitely stay here againrooms are largesitting areachoice hotelssports bar
Filter
Updating list...
906 - 911 of 1,536 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The shuttle picked us up from the airport. It seems to be popular with the cruisers. We had a 2 queen bed suite and it was roomy for 2 couples to share for one night. The price was good. The hotel was modern and clean. The bar and breakfast was nice. The neighborhood it sits in is a little sketchy. We walked to a Peruvian restaurant down the street for dinner that night and highly recommend it. The front desk staff was very helpful with getting our bags ready for being shuttled to the port the following morning. The lobby was packed with cruisers and the front desk people were doing a great job helping people and all with a smile.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wonhappytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Wonhappytraveler,
The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for posting such a flattering review about your experiences at our hotel. We work hard every day ensuring all our guests leave feeling the way you do about our establishment. I am equally delighted to read that you found all our staff friendly and helpful. Every day I witness them providing the best customer service Miami has to offer. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Suites prior to our Oceania cruise. We utilized the shuttle from the airport to the hotel and again, the following day, to the cruise ship port. The shuttle was on time on both occasions. Just remember to be sure you get on the cruise ship shuttle list as soon as you check in. Being nearly new, this hotel is in excellent condition and our room was spacious and comfortable, with a good Wi-Fi connection. There are some restaurants within walking distance but, since it was after dark when we arrived, we asked the desk clerk for restaurants that did deliveries to the hotel. There are a number of them and several don't even charge a delivery fee. Breakfast was served in typical buffet style and was quite good. We will use Comfort Suites Miami Airport North whenever taking a cruise from Miami.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Renee428,

The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for the review posted on Trip Advisor. Here at the Comfort Suites we live for guest satisfaction. It might be going that extra mile by providing free shuttle service to and from the airport and to the Port of Miami. Or it can be as simple as making sure we have coffee 24 hours a day. Whatever the case may be, providing excellent customer service is what we do. Thank you again for the glowing review and we look forward to your return visit.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

A group of 5 ladies stayed here the night before our Carnival cruise 1/26/13 and had a great stay. We called the hotel shuttle when we arrived at the Miami airport you need to go one flight up to catch this shuttle. This hotel is only a year or so old so everything was nice and clean. We had a suite that had 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. The bathroom was very nice and the maid brought me more towels since there were 5 of us. There is a safe, and microwave in the suite rooms. I slept on the sleep sofa and it was very comfortable. Although you are right by the airport I really did not hear any planes we were on the 5th floor.
There really is not much to walk to around the hotel so we took a cab to South Beach about $30.We did not use the pool, or gym but they looked nice. There is a breakfast included off the lobby with cereals, eggs, yogurt, danish, juices. The shuttle to the cruise docks was about 35 minutes late and there were about 60 people waiting in the lobby to go on the shuttle. A big bus finally showed up but we decided to take a cab rather than wait for all those people to load their luggage and get on the bus to the port. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank raggedyann6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear raggedyann6,
Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is always nice seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel before and after a cruise. I am also very happy to read that you would most certainly stay at our hotel again. We love having repeat guests because it enables us to get to know them on a more personal level. Thank you again and we look forward to providing you your lodging needs the next time you travel to Miami.
Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very nice Comfort Suites with good shuttle service from airport and to the cruise port. Room was very clean and well appointed. Location is somewhat isolated, but a few restaurants are within walking distance Breakfast was typical buffet type, but certainly adequate.. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Do not stay on first floor near the lobby. We heard noise till very late from ice machine and the lobby area.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LovetoeatCanton_ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear LovetoeatCanton_ga,
The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review. It always pleases us when such an accomplished contributor reviews our property. I am delighted to read that you found your room so comfortable and cozy. I am equally happy to read that our shuttle services were so well received. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a newer hotel and the service is outstanding. The staff is very friendly and helpful in all facets, Shuttle pickup was on time, very close to the airport, rooms are immaculate. Wi-Fi worked great, good breakfast, 24 hour coffee and tea available. There is some airport noise affecting rooms on the front side of the hotel, so I recommend asking for a room on the back side for the most quiet area. The hotel should consider installing equipment other hotels have to keep doors from constantly slamming every time someone goes in and out of a room. With the way the hotel was designed, the echoes of door slamming was particularly annoying during my short stay. This was my first stay at this hotel, but, all in all, I would choose to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side of the hotel to minimize airport noise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear eebab,
Thank you for taking the time and writing such a positive review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guests responses posted online. It is always special when a guest had such a great time at our hotel they feel the need to spread the word. I am glad all the free amenities we provide were so well received. Other hotels in the area charge for shuttles services and breakfast, but we value our guest’s loyalty so we provide these services complimentary. Thank you again for the review and it was our pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews