We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
145 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good for shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

It`s very close to the airport and to the shopping malls and stores, offers breakfast (which is not so rich, it has the same options every day, but is ok), the staff is gentle.
The price isn`t so fair for a three people room, but the room was comfortable, so ok. I guess our room bathroom was not cleaned every day, for a 5 day stay...
What i dind't like was they received a package we bought online after our checkout, so we could not recover the item. The correct procedure was give back to the store, as we were not guests anymore.
Overall, i have no complains.

Room Tip: Watch your breakfast hour, it could be very crowded in certain periods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viviane_Muller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear ViviJeff,

The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review. It always pleases us when such an accomplished contributor reviews our property. I am delighted to read that you found us a great hotel to do some shopping. We have many stores within a short drive where one can find just about anything they need. I am not quite sure what you meant by us receiving a package or sending it back to the store. If you would like to discuss this matter in more detail my email is provided below. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    423
    92
    29
    24
See reviews for
508
320
28
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Firstly when we arrived in Miami and then again for a night when we found out we couldn't fly home as my daughter had chicken pox. The rooms were large and clean and had all the facilities we needed. A crib was provided very quickly for my daughter once requested. The breakfast was fine. A good selection of cold cereals, waffles, and some hot food. Yoghurts, fruit, coffee and juices were also available. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend if you need to stay overnight close to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LPowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear LPowner,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Every day I witness them go above and beyond providing the best customer service Miami has to offer. The staff and I would also like to convey our wish that your daughter has a speedy recovery from Chicken Pox. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Friendly staff and hotel was clean (just opened a year ago). Price was decent ($119) considering we used free shuttle from airport and free shuttle to port. Price also includes a small breakfast. Downfalls- not a great neighborhood and noisy (could hear airport noise and doors slamming and maids talking loudly all morning). There is a gas station right there and a liquor store several blocks down (we walked it but it was a bit scary). Great for pre-cruise but not sure about an extended stay. It fit our needs and we would stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor by the pool. Not sure if all floors were as noisy as ours but it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Kimberly0,

Thank you for taking the time and posting a review. Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guest responses posted online. I am delighted to read that our free shuttle services were so well received. We take pride in picking guests up at the airport in a timely manner and taking them to the cruise port the next day promptly. I am equally happy to read that you would not hesitate to stay at our hotel again. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guests.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
110 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were a family of 5 (2 adults + 3 children 7 to 12 years old) traveling from London, UK.
After the long queues at Alamo car rental at the airport + the long flight we were delighted to get to the hotel after a short drive from the airport car rental.
The room was spacious and had 2 queen-size beds + a sleeping sofa. The room was big enough for our entire luggage. Room was clean, sleeping quality good.
The room had a fridge + coffee/tea making facility. Breakfast was included, a typical “Comfort suites” style.
We stayed for one night.
The hotel is perfect located near to the airport in case you have an early flight or maybe late arrival as we did. For that purpose I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olchju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear olchju,

The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review. It always pleases us when such an accomplished contributor reviews our property. I am delighted to read that you found the room so spacious and clean. Every room in the hotel comes with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee set. We like to make our guests feel that they are at a home away from home. I am equally happy to read that you would highly recommend us to other travelers. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having your family as our guests.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We choose this hotel for the free airport and port shuttles. I called the hotel a few days prior to our arrival to book a place on the port shuttle and was told it was not nessesary. After our flight the airport shuttle met us with no problems and we arrived at the hotel within a few minutes.

The male receptionist was unfriendly and did not look up from his paperwork to greet us, I interupted his reading to ask if we could check in. His first words to us was a short sigh and "name?". As he reluctantly checked us in I asked about the port transfer - he told me it was full. I explained that I called and was told I just give my name on checking in - it was only 7pm, so we were not a really late check-in for it to be full already, we choose the hotel because of the shuttle.

He looked up and said he would call our room later, gave us a room key and walked away. He did not explain where our room was nor tell us our room number. We did not get a call and the next morning I went an saw the morning staff on reception - what a difference!! They could not do enough to help. Told me there was no message left by the night receptionist and they actually had plenty of space on either a 10.45 transfer or a 12.45 transfer, I could choose which one.

The room was large and clean however the soap holder in the shower was full of old soap scum and had obviously not been cleaned at all. The pool area was nice and the breakfast was very good. Public areas were clean and comfortable.

The surrounding area is not so good but this is an airport hotel so I would think most people are only here for one night - for which it's fine. Such a shame the check-in receptionist was so rude.

Room Tip: Airport view was great and very quiet as the sound proofing is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agent_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Agent_L,

The management and staff at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review. It always pleases us when such an accomplished contributor reviews our property. I am disappointed to read that you received anything less than perfection at check in time. I would like to speak with you more about this matter, my email is listed below. In contrast, I am happy to read that the morning staff gave the customer service level you were expecting at check in. Thank you again and I look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here on our way to the Carribean and it was such a lovely surprise! Gorgeous room, friendly & helpful staff, and the airport shuttle took only minutes to arrive! If you're passing through and don't want to venture far from Miami Airport it's perfect. We'd absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lovely view of the Miami skyline!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wordy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear wordy76,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found the staff so helpful and the shuttle services to be so prompt. I am equally happy to read that you would absolutely stay here again. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. The location is a bit far from most things but if you have a car this is the place for you. The breakfast was good. Egg patty and sausage patty's. waffles, fruit, pastry,juice and milk and coffee. We were there just for 1 night before cruising out. The shuttle from airport and to port was worry free. Thanks for a great night sleep.

Room Tip: Few places to eat with in a few blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktprincess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPreston78, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear ktprincess1,

Thank you for taking the time and posting such a glowing review of our hotel. Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guest responses posted online. I am glad to see that you were able to have breakfast with us the morning of your stay. We pride ourselves on the numerous options available at breakfast. You might be a guest who wants to indulge in fruit topped waffles or a guest just looking for a good cup of Joe. Here at the Comfort Suites we cater to all different types of breakfast patrons. I am equally delighted to read that the shuttle services were so well received. Every day we work hard making sure all our guests get picked up from the airport in a timely manner and taken to the Miami Cruise Port the next day promptly. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
EB Hotel Miami Airport
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 12 in Miami Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 877 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Property: Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing