We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great people and property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Smyrna, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Great people and property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great place to stay! The property design is very nice, tile walkin shower, designer carpeting and amazing staff. Our cruise was delayed due to issac and Katherine worked promptly to secure us another night. Don't pass this up while you stay in Miami. It's located right behind the airport and shuttle services are provided. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Mario B,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am glad we were able to extend your stay do to the menacing hurricane Isaac. I hope that you were able to still enjoy your time on the cruise. I am delighted to read that you found the staff to be great and that you will definitely stay with us again. Thank you again for the review and it was our pleasure having you as our guest.


Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    435
    95
    29
    25
See reviews for
530
332
27
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were here at this hotel for a couple of days and we decided to stay here...there were a few minor hiccups when we first got there but the staff & management were there to help us. The staff are all awesome and were friendly and willing to help when we asked for things to do and if we needed anything. The room decor was great and the bed was sooo comfortable! There were dining & shopping close by and the beach was not far at all. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again! Thanks Comfort Suites for making our short stay a comfortable and enjoyable retreat!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Tammy S,


Thank you for taking the time and writing such a positive review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guests responses posted online. It is always special when a guest had such a great time at our hotel they feel the need to spread the word. I am glad we were able to take care of the minor hiccups and make your weekend getaway one to remember. I hope that you think of us the next time you travel to Miami. Thank you again and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great stay! I will return again. The services were the best. Good breakfast, Room was nice, comfortable and clean. Pool was clean. Gym clean. and Staff very nice and helpful, Shuttle services were on time and driver was very nice also. This was our first time Cruising and Staff member Cruz was very helpful with everything, He explained everything to us from what shuttle to take on the way back to the airport since we weren't returning back to the hotel and flying out of Ft. lauderdale to how to get early departure from the ship since our flight was at 11:30am, well since the ship docked at 8am w/ the helpful info from Cruz we got off the ship at 8:59am and made it through customs, caught the shuttle, made it to the airport, and went through security check w/ 1hr to spare before our flight. WOW! THANKS COMFORT SUITES! and most of all THANKS CRUZ FOR EVERYTHING!!!!!!!! Looking forward to seeing you all again next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank natina_ashby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear natina_ashby,


The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for such a glowing review posted on Trip Advisor. We all work hard every day ensuring that all our guests share your feelings towards our hotel. All our team members pride themselves in offering the best customer service Miami has to offer. I am ecstatic that you mentioned one of the staff members by name. Every day I witness Cruz providing our guest with excellent personalized customer service. We are truly lucky to have him on our team. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to him. Once again thank you for being a valued guest and for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two days prior to my cruise. The hotel is in excellent conditions, the rooms are very spacious and the beds are super comfortable. The complimentary breakfast each morning is very good, compared to other hotels. I really like the make your own waffles station. If you are planning a cruise, is is the hotel to stay in. Free shuttle service to & from the airport. They also have free shuttle service to the port. Overall I was very impressed with this hotel & do recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jayniris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Jayniris,

Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am glad the shuttle services were so well received. We take pleasure in making sure all our transportation runs smoothly and efficiently. I am equally delighted to read that you were able to have breakfast with us the morning of your stay. We pride ourselves on the numerous options available at breakfast. You might be a guest who wants to indulge in fruit battered waffles or a guest just looking for a good cup of Joe. Here at Comfort Suites we cater to all different types of breakfast patrons. Once again thank you for being a valued guest and for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I am staying around 70-90 nights per year in hotels of the Choice group. This is definitelly the best of the Comfort Suites. Price and closeness to the airport are excellent. Friendly staff, excellent rooms, what more can you expect? For me: my choice whenever I come to Miami.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerry Joerg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Jerry Joerg E,

The staff and management at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for such a glowing review posted on Trip Advisor. We all work hard every day ensuring that all our guests share your feelings towards our hotel. I am glad to see that you will be using our hotel as your home away from home when you travel to Miami. I am equally delighted to read that you found our Comfort Suites to be the best Comfort Suites you have ever stayed at. We very much appreciate this complement. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to Miami.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My family and a our friends stayed here before our cruise in August.
There was a bit of confusion on which shuttle van to take from the airport as there are several Comfort Suites hotels in the general Miami Airport area but with a couple of phone calls we had it straightened out and were on our way.

One of our party arrived early and the staff let them check in before us even though our name was on the res.

Checkin was fast and we where on the same floor as our friends. However, our A/C did not work and after the maintenance staff check it they had us move to another room. At bit of a hassle but no big deal.

The hotel has a bar as does the Days Inn next door. We were too worn out to visit but they seemed to have several clients inside.

There is not much in the area but there is a Subway Sandwich within walking distance and a Vallero gas station/convenience store that is great to buy water and supplies for the cruise. A McDonalds is a little further down the street.

The hotel arranges a shuttle through KSATours to take guests to the cruise port, just talk to the people at the front desk.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.
We would definitely stay here again. Be sure to put the hotels phone number in your phone before you travel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank temmert45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear temmert45,


Everyone at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is always nice seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel before and after a cruise. I am also very happy to read that you would most certainly stay at our hotel again. We love having repeat guests because it enables us to get to know them on a more personal level. Thank you again and we look forward to providing you your lodging needs the next time you travel to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed one night the day before taking the plane

I really enjoyed my stay there. The hotel is brand new (or at least look like this). The room are very nice and comfortable with a lounge area in each room.

All the facilities and services were excellent : the pool, the breakfast, the fitness center.

On top of that : we booked by Expedia and had a very reasonable rate which makes it the best you can find at this rate. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nummy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Nummy2,


Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North love seeing guests responses posted online. I am glad to read that you not only found the hotel excellent, but you also found it to be an excellent value. We work hard every day ensuring all our guests leave feeling as you did. I am also delighted to read that you would definitely recommend our hotel. Once again thank you for being a valued guest and for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Property: Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing