We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's so new you can smell it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It's so new you can smell it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

We read such good reviews and we made our decision to book. We stayed 2 nites pre cruise to see the sights and sounds of South beach. We called the hotel for the shuttle pick up. The shuttle came very quickly, no issues. We arrived early and the staff checked us in immediately. The room was comfortable enough to accomodate a family of five. Breakfast is a bonus. The attendant kept the food supply adequately replenished. There were a lot of guest. She worked feverish to keep the guest feed. The hotel is very close to the airport. We slept soundly, did not even notice the sounds of the airplanes whizzing by.
The staff were friendly and helpful, gave us information on South beach. Even followed up with us the next day on how our day went at the beach.

AND, yes, it is very clean....... Love it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank youknowwhoToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear youknowwhoToronto,

Thank you for the glowing review. It is so nice to see such an accomplished reviewer give us such high marks. I am happy you found the front desk and breakfast staff so helpful. Here at Comfort Suites we love seeing such positive responses. Thank you again and we look forward to providing you lodging the next time you come to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    449
    100
    31
    26
See reviews for
541
353
31
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Got in from our flight late and called the front desk to be picked up. Michael was very helpful and the shuttle arrived in less than 10 minutes. Check in was a breeze and the rooms were very modern and VERY clean, pleasantly surprised. Got a good night sleep without any interuptions . Breakfast in the morning was good your typical build a waffle and juice bar you find in most places. The whole time we were there a person was walking around keeping everything tidy with another staff member sweeping and wiping tables. Overall I give them 5 stars for a job well done, the price was great for what you get. Don't hesitate to book ....

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Birddog06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Birddog06,

I am glad we were able to provide you five star services while you stayed at Comfort Suites. Michael at the front desk always goes above and beyond to ensure every guest is treated like family. Reading such a positive review is what makes this job so special. Thank you again and stop by the next time you find yourself in Miami.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Everything is clean and nice. Our airport shuttle driver lady was super friendly and very helpful. Front desk staff was fast and nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet had variety menu and staff woman was so sweet, helpful and very kind. So glad I chose this hotel to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear pkim3,

The staff and management would like to thank you for such a glowing review. Here at Comfort Suites we strive to provide guests with top notch service. The moment a guest books a room we consider them family. It was our pleasure providing you lodging and we look forward to your return visit .

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Still new but coming along well. The property is brand new, opened Dec 2011. Spotlessly clean, it offers the regular amenities: small gym,internet access (wired in rooms), 2 computer/1 printer business center, ATM onsite, free hot breakfast. Make-your-own waffles are a bonus!
There are still some rough spots that need polish: my 6:30 am wakeup call was not entered. The safe is automatically ADDED to your bill, be prepared to ask to have the additional $2.00/day charge removed. Parking is shared with the (rather scruffy) Days Inn directly in front, be prepared to creatively park.
Aside from very tiny glitches this is a good business hotel at a great location. You are, literally, across the street from the airport.

Room Tip: South side faces airport but hotel is well soundproofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DucSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Dear DucSS,

The management and staff at Comfort Suites would like to convey their gratitude for such a flattering review. You have my sincere apology that you never received your wakeup call. I will speak with the staff and make sure this never happens again. I know from a professional standpoint how extremely important wakeup calls can be for a business traveler. I am glad to see that the rest of your stay was first-class. If you travel again to the Miami area, please give us the pleasure of serving you again.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
208 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Pros
Excelent hotel. Very new. Comfortable and absolute clean. Very good gym. Zero noise from airplanes. Free internet service.

Cons
Breakfast is very good, but may improve a little. Few parking available. Must add a shuttle to airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank assaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Assaman,
I just wanted to take the time and thank you for your glowing review. Seeing our valued guests respond in such kind words is really what makes this job special. I am glad you were able to use so many amenities while you stayed with us. Please keep us in mind the next time you travel to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of customer service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Excellent new little hotel by the airport! Comfortable rooms, tastefully decorated, excellent breakfast, and transportation to the airport!! Best price and location!! I highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chamosvargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear chamosvargas,

Thank you for taking the time by posting a review. We here at Comfort Suites love seeing guests responses posted online. I am glad to see that you were able to have breakfast with us the morning of your stay. We pride ourselves on the numerous options available at breakfast. You might be a guest who wants to indulge in fruit topped waffles or a guest just looking for a good cup of Joe. Here at the Comfort Suites we cater to all different type of breakfast patrons. Thanks again and hope to see you the next time you visit Miami.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of customer service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circleville, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed for one night before driving down to Key West. New hotel, very clean, quiet. The hotel has a complimentary breakfast including eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, waffles, many varieties of coffee and juice, donuts, etc.

We used an airport shuttle and didn't have a vehicle. There are no restaurants within walking distance, and it's not a very good area. That can be a challenge when you arrive hungry! One tip - the pizza flyers shoved under your hotel door are not from the hotel...always call the front desk and ask for a recommendation. We did this and had great pizza!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kamy52364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear kamy52364,
The staff and management at Comfort Suites want to thank you for staying with us and posting such an insightful review. It is our goal to ensure every guest receives 5 start services while staying at our hotel. I am glad to see that the breakfast was well received. It is our hope that if you come to Miami again you will grace us with your presence.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of customer service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 12 in Miami Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami Airport North

Property: Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Address: 657 Minola Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Comfort Suites Miami Airport North gives you plenty of space to relax and regroup. A premier option among Miami suite hotels, the brand new Comfort Suites® Miami Airport North is just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport and offers free transportation to both the airport and the Port of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing