We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Tasty Diner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Diner

Airport Diner
Ranked #12 of 49 Restaurants in Miami Springs
Cuisines: American, Greek, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Nice, affordable and friendly place to eat near the airport. Close to Day's Inn; Runway Inn
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tasty Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Very varied menu and everything on it is good. Have had breakfast lunch and dinner here and have only been disappointed once and that was on a day where they were extremely busy. Although NW 36th St is not the greatest spot in Miami I've never had a problem and a lot of Officers from the Miami-Dade P.D. like the place so I have never felt in danger. The two waitresses that are normally there are just great people and attentive.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    11
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good home cooking with a Greek accent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Walking distance to several hotel/motel units; clean; friendly; good food at very reasonable prices. Also has parking area if you come from further away. Quite a find--a shining spot in an otherwise rather mediocre industrial/airport/heavy traffic neighborhood.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank artistgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
228 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Scary place? Not at all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We walked a little apprehensively from the nearby Days Inn and stood outside the diner trying to decide if the customers were going to eat us. One of the girls correctly assessed our fears and ushered us in with our drinks. From then, we felt welcome, and both the charming girls looked after us very well. They gave me lessons on proper tequila etiquette, and served us tasty back ribs, and delicious buttered herb chicken with plantain and veggies. In between we sunk a few beers and some good quality wine . ( The diner doubles as a liquor shop and the selection of wines is awesome!) As our last night in the USA, we couldn't have been happier.
Muchimas gracias para su amabilidad, y su comida... y sus bebidas!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbuddy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
1,115 reviews
558 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 813 helpful votes
“Good food at fair prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were spending a night at a nearby Comfort Suites Hotel and decided to walk to the Airport Diner for dinner.

It was about 6:30 pm on a Saturday night and there was only one other patron in the place at the time, so we had our choice of tables.

I ordered the grilled Tilapia ($12) and my wife ordered the chopped steak ($11).

My Tilapia came with rice, corn, and hot toasted rolls. It was a large piece of fish and was very moist. I thought it was very good.

My wife was very pleased with her chopped steak which came with gravy and grilled onions and potatoes along with toasted rolls. It was a large portion and she said it was very good.

We thought it was a good meal for a reasonable price.

The next morning (Sunday) as we drove past the diner, its parking lot was full.

phone: (305) 887-0886

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ct-cruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Typical diner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Food was pretty average. Could have been a better experience if the hostess that served us was even just a little friendly. It was with in walking distance of our hotel.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LilHotNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airport Diner also viewed

 

Been to Airport Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing