We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tom's NFL American Sports Bar & Grill

Tom's NFL American Sports Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We were staying in airport hotel down the road on st. Patricks day. Went here thinking it would be festive. Well maybe because I live in NY I expected more celebration wise. Place was quiet, but food was great, very reasonable, drinks were good overall I would eat here again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank hojo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    113
    36
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phenix City
Level Contributor
120 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stopped in for a quick bite after walking from hotel 2 blocks away. It was late afternoon so they were not expecting a crowd of 13 to walk in but they did their best which is far better than most with twice as many staff working. The beer was cold and they were very accommodating as our group grew. They actually wanted our business and worked hard to impress. Close to the airport and the hotel so there will be a definite repeat visit. Great job Tom's

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Oh
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

While stranded in Miami and stuck at the hotel down the road our family stopped in here for a quick dinner. The beer selection and food were really top notch. The servers seemed a little overwhelmed, but maybe because I was expecting more of a restaurant than a bar. Still...I was very satisfied. Good stuff if you're hungry or thirsty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank neverhome75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
british columbia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great wings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites nearby and they recommended this sports bar close and in walking distance so we tried it out. Your typical sports bar atmosphere with a nice friendly atmosphere. Excellent Long Island ice teas and wings! Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnygirl0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

the wings are excellent! The bar is a nice decor and lots of TVs. They don't serve frozen drinks though :(.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank pwaters44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom's NFL American Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Miami Springs, FL
Miami Springs, FL
 

Been to Tom's NFL American Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing