We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to put my head for the night”
Review of Runway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Runway Inn
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A place to put my head for the night”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed here for just one night due to a flight cancellation. It's one of the most affordable hotels close to the airport, but you get what you pay for. The hotel's decor was outdated, the room was small, and the complimentary breakfast was average at best. All in all not bad if you're flying out of MIA and need to stay just one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellhop-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    96
    235
    149
    221
See reviews for
117
289
138
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The receptionist was friendly but the room is really small, no free electrical outlets. Bathroom was tiny, no coffee machine in the room. Rooms are not sound proof and the air conditioner was noisy.
There is no elevator.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusadasi, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Complimentary shuttle is definitely a plus. But the hotel needs an urgent renovation or the general area carpets should be cleaned as soon as possible. The front desk is very friendly and helpful. The rooms bed and bathroom are very small.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mugu_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
620 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is perfect for a one night stopover. It is an old hotel, but has been renovated. Sound proofing not great but acceptable. Air conditioning was perfect. A few restaurants close by (Honduran, Peruvian and Airport Diner which served burgers, all day breakfast and Greek food). Internet was working in the lobby only. Great 24 hour shuttle service.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaleAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somonauk, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We researched hotels prior to traveling, and read online that this facility which is considered an airport hotel, had amenities including on-site restaurant, bar and pool. It has none of those now. It is also in a run down area of town, and I wondered about our safety. To eat at a "decent" chain restaurant we had to drive 10 miles. Fortunately we had a rental car. The room smelled so bad that we could not stay in it. I do believe it was some sort of cleaning chemicals, but I was having asthma like symptoms and I don't have asthma, so we asked to be moved. The shower stall was glass, and the glass looked like it had not been cleaned. I would NOT have taken a shower. The overall impression was a once nice but now neglected and run down building in a bad area of town. The second room we were offered was sufficient for us to sleep in and then leave. My advice is to avoid.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdpd119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

A group of us arrived in miami a day before our cruise and this location was chosen due to the free shuttle service airport/ cruise port & price. Unfortunately apon arriving, there was a odor of off brand pine sol thoughout lobby area, the hot water in our room did not stay on long enough for a quick shower, there aren't really any good places for you to eat near by as stated on their website, but there is a restaurant called Miami Grill & Subs that has excellent food about 3-4 blocks walking distance; they do serve a complimentary breakfast, but this is also share with two other hotel locations so you might have a problem finding a place to sit....and if you are allergic/ afraid of cats, I would not choose this location because they are everywhere outside building!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prettygirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I had booked with Days Inn Miami North (sp), but they cancelled my reservation (completely ignoring my note on my reservation. Anyway, fortunately, Runway was not full, so I stayed there. The room was adequate for a late night stay over. However the carpet was not vacuumed, at least one sheet had a smudge on it. The bathroom seemed clean. The rate for a twin bed room was under $60. I was not too impressed with the customer service service, they need to improve it.

Room Tip: If you have a layover, it's okay. Please do not have high expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andi_dandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Runway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runway Inn

Property: Runway Inn
Address: 656 East Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6112
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Runway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Runway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runway Hotel Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing