We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pretty Okay Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Runway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Runway Inn
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Arouca, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty Okay Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Me and my gf went to Miami for a 3 day business trip. We were looking for a cheap and inexpensive place to lay over whilst there and stumbled upon RunWay Inn.

We were a bit skeptical due to all the horrible reviews online, however upon arrival we realized that they were greatly over-exaggerated.

This is a nice and okay hotel depending on your budget. Some of the things stated were true and some were not.

GOOD:

Free Continental Breakfast
Location
Price
Free Wifi
Free Shuttle Service to and from airport
Cable Flat screen TV
Room Service daily


BAD:
Odor in Lobby
Shuttle service is unreliable (they are alway full. We had to wait a good hour to be picked up)
Room walls are thin (You can hear everything in the corridors or people walking)
Breakfast area is small

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lem-868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    93
    220
    140
    209
See reviews for
109
267
134
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canaan, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel is very old, dirty, loud. Do not waste your money. I was charged more than what we were quoted. We were put in the very back of the hotel in an old dirty room across from a noisy vent all night. We could hear loud music and people walking upstairs all night. Did not sleep well at all. Was told in the advertisement they had a gym which is why i booked it but when got there was informed they did not.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrear758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We took this hotel for a overnight before a flight via Miami Airport. Excellent attention and th airport transportation is on time. Excellent location, just a few minutes away for the florida mall. The room was clean and quiet. The wi-fi service is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I suppose you get what you pay for. I paid $65 a night but my room looked old and dirty. The shower looked like it was the cheapest shower you can buy at Home Depot. There was left over spackle left on the metal of the shower. I asked for a wake up call and to confirm my wake up call I picked up the phone to find out the phone had no dial tone. I had to run down stairs to talk to the front dest person to confirm my wake up call. By the way there is no elevator in the place. You have to drag your luggage up a flight of stairs. I stayed two nights and on the second night I sat at the end of the bed to take my shoes off and the bed broke on me. No internet service, barley any TV channels. I will never stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyPar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed one night pre cruise Feb 9, 2013. The hotel is old, but our room was clean, the lobby was spacious, with a mix of new and old furniture. Staff was very pleasant. The area was not scary, however the courtyard in the center, viewable from our friends room, was not very pleasant. We walked over to a Peruvian restaurant for early dinner-great food and sangria. The next morning we were shuttled to the port. Overall, great value for $69.00.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJRabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel has what you need for a basic overnight before or after flying via Miami airport: good value, good location, and timely shuttle service. Only disappointment was the younger, male desk clerk when we checked in on the evening of 2/6/13--he added $2 to the pre-established reservation and apparently "overcharged" the subsequent guest as well, who argued with him over the room rate. The daytime desk clerk was kind and professional, and the newer beds were great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were sent here by Days Inn after a huge problem re smoking room. It was 1am and we were expected by the desk clerk. They did not charge us as Days Inn already charged us. The place is an old hotel that has been fixed up with lots of paint and some bathroom upgrading. The bathroom was smaller than the cruise ship bath. We could not turn down the fan with the air conditioning so we froze through the night. We climbed up to close the vent as we were being refrigerated. The breakfast was standard free continental breakfast of juice, cereal, and breads. There was free shuttle service to the Port of Miami. There is no elevator so you must carry your suitcase upstairs. The door locks have been replaced with a dead bolt. I set the dead bolt and at 3am someone tried to enter our room. We didn't answer and they went away. We were there for 8 hours as someplace to lay our head for the night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mesash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Runway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runway Inn

Property: Runway Inn
Address: 656 East Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6112
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Runway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Runway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runway Hotel Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing