We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Runway Inn”
Review of Runway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Runway Inn
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Is an economic hotel, not too big, not a luxyry one but has comfortable and clean rooms not too big but it's good enough. It's close to the airpot and has transportation to/from miami international airport with a prior reservation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Imeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Imeth P,

The staff and management at Runway Inn Miami Airport North would like to thank you for writing a review about your experiences at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read that a guest enjoyed all the free amenities we offer at the hotel. Other hotels in the area charge for parking, breakfast and shuttle services. Since we value our guest’s loyalty we provide these services complementary. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 758 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

Everything that was described we got. The room was clean. Small but clean. Bed was nice, bathroom was small. Transportation from airport and to cruise terminal was easy and went very smooth. Would def stay again on our next cruise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cassandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Cassandra E,

The staff and management at Runway Inn Miami Airport North would like to thank you for writing a review and posting it on Trip Advisor. I am glad to read that you found us to be a great value for the price you paid. By the same token, I am glad that the shuttle services were so well received. We take pride in getting our guests to and from the airport and to the Miami Cruise Port in a timely fashion. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Other than the chlorine/stale smell, it's not that bad! The bed was very comfy and the ac and flat screen was great to have. The bathroom needs a renovation. The front desk staff were very helpful and nice. We only waited 10 minutes for the airport shuttle both ways which was cool. Free breakfast consisted of 4 types of bagels, muffins, donuts, toast, coffee, tea, and 4 juices. I took my breakfast to my room because the space was tight to eat with everyone else. We spent our days out so all we really did was sleep have breakfast and shower. Overall, not bad at all for the price. And there is a diner down the street which is good too.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mellostarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Mellostarr,

Everyone at Runway Inn Miami Airport North would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found your room so comfortable. By the same token, I am glad that the shuttle services were so well received. We take pride in getting our guests to and from the airport and to the Miami Cruise Port in a timely fashion. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

When we arrived, the building is in the middle of two other buildings. We checked in and went to our rooms. The sheets were dirty. In one of the rooms it faced the courtyard, this window almost fell out. The "view" from the other room was of the homeless people in there cardboard boxes. I have nothing against homeless people, but I feel you should know the neighborhood you will be staying in. We found another hotel and the manager gladly gave us a full refund and we left. We were so scared to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank louise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear louise t,

The staff and management at Runway Inn Miami Airport North would like to thank you for writing a review. I wanted to take the time and apologize that you had issue during your stay. We strive to make sure all our guests are satisfied and certainly want to apologize that in your case we failed not only live up to your expectations, but the ones we set for ourselves. You can certainly rest assured that your review will be discussed with our team so that corrective actions are taken to improve our service. Thank you again and if given another try I am sure we could exceed your expectations.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

When we were at the airport we called for the shuttle and it came in 20 minutes.The hotel is simple but clean. The staff was oke. We had a decent breakfast. Not fancy but I think for the price it was good. The AC worked oke and we had a flatscreen television. I do need to mention that while showering water leaked onto the floor where the toilet is. I think we were in room 103.
Today I received an email from the hotel thanking me for our stay :-) that's nice and thoughtfull.
Tip for this hotel put some hooks or something to hang towels.
When I'm going to a cruise next year I will pick this hotel again it's very nice that the transport to the port is complimentary. There are some decent food places around.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Shippel,

The staff and management at Runway Inn Airport North would like to thank you for writing a review about your experiences at our hotel. We love seeing that a guest had such a great time at our hotel they feel the need to share the experience with everyone. I am equally delighted to read that you will be staying with us again next year. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

It was an OK hotel.

* Shuttles should be clearly identified.
* Breakfast food should be more varied.
* Air Conditioning System didn't work properly (at least it didn't in my room).

if you're looking for a cheap place, that's alright, though you have to take buses to go places.

The only thing I have no complaints about is the service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Javier L,

The staff and management at Runway Inn Miami Airport North would like to thank you for writing a review and posting it on Trip Advisor. I am glad you found the service to be excellent. We pride ourselves making sure all our guests receive the best customer service Miami has to offer. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

PROs
Close to Airport
Airport Shuttle
Port of Miami Shuttle
Free Continental Breakfast
Free Internet
Friendly Staff

CONS
Smelly hotel
Slow Internet
Old rooms
Noisy A/C
Broken Safe
Weak water pressure from shower

My wife & I stayed over night here in preparation for our Carnival Cruise. For $66 USD$ (after taxes), we feel that we received GOOD value for our money. The staff are friendly and helpful, but the hotel condition is definitely unfavourable needing some upgrades/updates. The washroom is old, but very clean.

We recommend this hotel to budget travellers or for cruisers.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArcticFox0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear ArcticFox0,

Thank you for your recent review of Runway Inn Miami Airport North on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I am delighted to read that you found our hotel to be a great value. I am also happy that you found all the free amenities to be top notch. Other hotels in the area charge for these services, but since we value our guest’s loyalty we offer them free. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Runway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runway Inn

Address: 656 East Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: $81 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Runway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Runway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runway Hotel Miami Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing