We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Ken & Mike's Pizza Pasta & More
Ranked #25 of 53 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The pizza is the best in the area. Thin and the cheese is very good. I have also eaten the spaghetti and meatballs which are also good. Lasagna was average, garlic rolls are decent. Service inside the restaurant was ok. Sangria was not good at all. Takeout experience was not the best when ordering. Overall the restaurant has great pizza and is definitely worth a try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“always dependable”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We live in Miami Lakes and order at least once a week. Very fast delivery, reasonably priced and if you are having a party they have great values in their platters.
Very consistent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“A Joke for Italian Food, BAD !”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Prices are Cheap. Ate there a few times years ago trying to see if it would improve. Really poor tasteless greasy food. They have been at the same location a long time, I cannot understand why they have stayed open. Want good Real New York Style Italian food, drive a mile further South and go to DOMENICO's in the shopping center where the Chase Bank and Vicky Bakery are located.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainKuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Experience”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I had the worse experience in my life at this restaurant I really hope they leave the Miami Lakes area right away.I got to the restaurant and was not offered anything after I asked about a lunch special what it was the owner was standing behind and started yelling saying she was not going to give any discounts when all i really wanted to know what i was ordering VERY RUDE!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good specials always running and their direct mailers are also a plus.”
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Pizza place in Miami lakes - been around for a while. Pretty good service and great for take out or delivery. Nothing special just a smart fix when you are hungry

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FIUPANTHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ken & Mike's Pizza Pasta & More also viewed

 

Been to Ken & Mike's Pizza Pasta & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing