We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Older but OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Older but OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I stay at Courtyards frequently. Compared to other's this one is older. It feels older and looks older. The rooms are surprisingly small compared to most Courtyards I've stayed at. The location is good and there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance (Outback, Cancun Mexican, sports bars). While it was not nearly as nice as newer Courtyards, it was clean and all of the employees were very nice and courteous. So, while I may have sounded a bit negative early on, this hotel is very good considering its age. Not a lot they can do about how it was built, but they operate well.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    67
    32
    14
    12
See reviews for
39
30
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

this hotel and the service was very very good and the location was very good as well.I would deffinately stay here again and I would recommend it to a friend as well.the rates could've been a lil better but overall it was good

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard for two nights and it was very pleasant. The hotel seemed to have undergone an upgrade recently. The lobby and restaurant area is very nice so are the grounds of the hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with new carpeting and bedding. My room was opening out onto the pool area. That area is very well kept with lovely pool furniture. There was also a separate area with more pool furniture to just hang out or meet with friends etc. I like the Miami Lakes area because it's a great neighborhood with lots of restaurants and shopping. It's also relatively very safe. For this level of comfort , the hotel is reasonably priced and I would definitely recommend it to other travelers especially families.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtML, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Lakes, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of our property. It is our pleasure to hear that we met your expectations and provided you with an excellent customer service experience. Customer feedback is very important, and we take great pride in knowing that you recommend the Courtyard Miami Lakes without reservation. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Miami Lakes area.

Sincerely,
Orlando Amparo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard for a couple of nights. The hotel is in Miami Lakes area - off 826 - and very convenient to the beach (without having to pay for the prices). The beach is about 15 minutes away and there are no tolls on this highway.

The rooms were very nice - lobby was nice as well - check in was easy. There are some restaurants within the area you could walk to (Outback, KFC, Chinese) - but across the Bridge is Shula's Steakhouse - where he has a golf course. DEFINITELY check out Shula's - the BEST steaks I've ever had - recommend the bone in Cowboy Ribeye.

Would definitely stay at this Courtyard versus all the traffic you find down at Miami Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank defore4735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

this is a nice, clean, inexpensive, and friendly place to stay. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The hotel is only about 6.5 miles from the airport. Around the corner, in the shopping center is a nice, clean, inexpensive and tasty Peruvian Fish Restaurant, recommended by the staff. This is a good, and budget conscious choice, worthy of taking advantage of.

Room Tip: Simple, clean, welcoming , and cost friendly. The ground floor room with two shares on a small patio...
See more room tips
Green Features: The Courtyard appears to be conscious of the environment and make you aware of how its guests can facilely participate
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtML, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Sequoya-Kiva,

Thanks ever so much for your complimentary remarks. The staff and I at the Miami Lakes Courtyard appreciate hearing so many thoughtful comments about our property. The number rating however does not appear to be in line with your written feedback. Again, thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Best,
Orlando Amparo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The lobby is very nice and the rooms appear to be nice at first glance. There was hair everywhere!!!! The shower floor, the sink and the bed....it was gross. We were in town for my father's funeral and were prepared to stay several nights but due to the hair that was on bottom of my shoe when I walked out of the room and the attitude of the staff we decided to stay elsewhere for remainder of our stay in Miami. I'm pretty sure I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fambris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtML, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Fambris,

We are disappointed to hear about your recent experiences at the Miami Lakes Courtyard. Our commitment is to always meet and exceed our guest's expectations. From your feedback, it is evident that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies, and we hope that during a future trip to the Miami Lakes area, you will allow us to offer you the best of our hospitality services.

Sincerely,
Orlando Amparo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, PR
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have stayed at the CY Miami Lakes for the last 7 years. It offers a great location within the MIami Lakes area with easy access to major highways. There are several food options within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICARDO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
1.0 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Lakes

Property: Courtyard Miami Lakes
Address: 15700 NW 77th Court, Miami Lakes, FL 33016
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes Marriott
Miami Lakes Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing