We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
68
89
42
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
89
42
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical courtyardstayed hereperfect for business travelersstrip mallfront deskpalmetto expresswaystarbucks coffeequick accessbusiness tripcomfortable bedrooms are cleanup to datefirst floorpool areaconvenient locationlobbymiami
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 227 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

this is a nice, clean, inexpensive, and friendly place to stay. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The hotel is only about 6.5 miles from the airport. Around the corner, in the shopping center is a nice, clean, inexpensive and tasty Peruvian Fish Restaurant, recommended by the staff. This is a good, and budget conscious choice, worthy of taking advantage of.

Room Tip: Simple, clean, welcoming , and cost friendly. The ground floor room with two shares on a small patio was clean, quiet and with good blackening shades
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtML, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Sequoya-Kiva,

Thanks ever so much for your complimentary remarks. The staff and I at the Miami Lakes Courtyard appreciate hearing so many thoughtful comments about our property. The number rating however does not appear to be in line with your written feedback. Again, thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Best,
Orlando Amparo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The lobby is very nice and the rooms appear to be nice at first glance. There was hair everywhere!!!! The shower floor, the sink and the bed....it was gross. We were in town for my father's funeral and were prepared to stay several nights but due to the hair that was on bottom of my shoe when I walked out of the room and the attitude of the staff we decided to stay elsewhere for remainder of our stay in Miami. I'm pretty sure I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fambris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtML, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Fambris,

We are disappointed to hear about your recent experiences at the Miami Lakes Courtyard. Our commitment is to always meet and exceed our guest's expectations. From your feedback, it is evident that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies, and we hope that during a future trip to the Miami Lakes area, you will allow us to offer you the best of our hospitality services.

Sincerely,
Orlando Amparo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have stayed at the CY Miami Lakes for the last 7 years. It offers a great location within the MIami Lakes area with easy access to major highways. There are several food options within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RICARDO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stay at this location every other week and the accommodations and staff are excellent. The breakfast is perfect. The check in process is quick and pleasant. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Management and staff are very attentive. I highly recommend this Marriott Courtyard location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed here for business for three nights. Entire facility was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only issue I had, and this is typical of most hotels now, is that I would like to have a real regular sized pillow to sleep on instead of having to figure out how to sleep comfortably on the small decorator type pillows many hotels are using now.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews