We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great business location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Miami Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great business location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Located right off the highway close to restaurants, shops and businesses this Courtyard is very convenient for road warriors. The hotel is very clean and the staff friendly. Prices reasonable too! What more could you ask!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheSquiress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtML, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Lakes, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests. Your comments affirm our ongoing commitment to customer satisfaction. Thank you so much for highlighting the advantages of staying at the Courtyard Miami Lakes, and we look forward to serving you again when your travel needs bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,
Orlando Amparo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    76
    33
    14
    12
See reviews for
42
30
9
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Decent hotel but our sheets, towels and even the soap were damp. Got better with the use of the AC. We like our room cold so that helped. I think the beds were memory foam so they were too mushy for my taste. OK hotel for an overnight quick stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLEEGO03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The only hotel I will stay in. Always clean very friendly workers, beautiful rooms and outside scenery. Reasonable price. Great locations. Love that they have a bar and deli in them so you don't have to go far for really anything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leticiacolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtML, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Lakes, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your splendid comments posted to Tripadvisor on Sept. 22, 2013. We appreciate our guests, and are pleased to know that we are meeting all your expectations.

We look forward to serving you again during your next visit to the Miami Lakes Courtyard.

Sincerely,
Orlando Amparo, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My family drove down from Orlando so my mother could celebrate her 99 birthday with all her grandchildren, great grandchildren, and great great grandchildren. She was very happy and the hotel has a very nice lobby toget together.
It Iis close to restaurants expressway. It is very convenient.
Front desk staff super nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JosieBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtML, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Lakes, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us your comments on Trip Advisor. We are certainly pleased that we were able to provide you and your party with excellent service. Congratulations on your Mom's 99th birthday and we look forward to helping her celebrate her 100th birthday next year!

Best regards,
Orlando Amparo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Great staff, efficient and very friendly. We were checked in with room keys in about 5 minutes. Room was extremely clean. Yeah the pool towels are kinda thin. But this isn't the ritz carlton!!! Clean lobby with great happy hour and bistro. Would definitely stay in this hotel again if business brings me back to the area. Perfect for business travelers. Not a vacation spot, just clean rooms, great staff and overall pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtML, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Christy D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments about the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Lakes. We pride ourselves on high guest satisfaction, and as such, your complimentary feedback is truly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit with us when you are in our area once again.

Sincerely,
Orlando A. Amparo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

When I stayed here I decided to park in the back parking lot, close to where the security was every night and the back entrance door was located. My back window was busted out and all of my children school clothes and new shoes and my luggage where stolen. This was suppose to be a wonderful vacation for my birthday but it turned out to be a nightmare and the staff that worked there did not even care enough to do anything about my lost. Once the police showed up they told me that this has been happening once a week to random guest and that the staff should have warned me but the staff replied we have a little sign by the front exit that says park at your own risk but I was in the back. Be careful because they do not care, and the police can not help you. Another thing is they do not have cameras on the outside so they can not watch your cars and if this happens to you, you will be out of luck.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birthday_party84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtML, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
birthday_party84:

Marriott hotel properties take the safety and security of their guests very seriously. Here at the Courtyard by Marriott in Miami Lakes guest safety is our number one priority and we follow our policies and procedures for guest security unequivocally.

I understand that you enjoyed the benefits of 5 nights at the associate room rate prior to the incident occurring on the 6th and last night of your stay.

It is a well-known fact that when personal belongings are clearly visible within a vehicle, the car unfortunately becomes more susceptible to vandalism and theft.

Reiterating what my staff has assured you, the report of your incident has been submitted to the appropriate channels at Marriott International Corporate offices for processing.

Sincerely,
Orlando A. Amparo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is average and typical of the price range. It is nicely decorated with a very modern lobby. It's in a good location with quick access to main roads and stores.

The hotel suffers from the same deficiencies as most hotels in that they don't have very good soundproofing, not enough towel racks/hooks and not enough electrical outlets.

The hotel has interior hallways and any sounds such as people chatting, maids wheeling their carts, etc. echo loudly into your room. So, forget about sleeping late.

Today's traveler has several devices that need charging such as phones, iPads and laptops. Multiply that by a family of four and you quickly run out of electrical outlets. I bought a small power strip from Wal-Mart and take it on all trips which solves that issue for us but hotels need to wise up and provide more outlets.

Towels. This hotel has the worse towels I've ever seen. They're paper thin and rough. I ended up having to get extra towels just to make it through a two day stay. And, they don't provide enough racks or hooks for the towels. They end up draped over everything in the room.

Overall the stay was not bad enough to say I'll never stay here again but I might choose a different hotel next time just to see if I can find one better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgmtML, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Jedidad:

Thank you for your detailed comments regarding your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Lakes. We are please that you found our property conveniently located and a good value dollar for dollar.

Your comments about the electrical outlets and towel racks are worthwhile considerations and Marriott International is always interested in knowing about suggested improvements to their room designs.

In terms of any complaints that our guests register about noise, our staff responds to those calls immediately. At Courtyard by Marriott Miami Lakes, we pride ourselves on bringing swift resolution to those complaints.

Thank you again for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Miami Lakes. We hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Orlando A. Amparo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
1.0 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Lakes

Property: Courtyard Miami Lakes
Address: 15700 NW 77th Ct, Miami Lakes, FL 33016-3439
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes Courtyard
Miami Lakes Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing