We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Sushi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The KIng and I Thai Restaurant

The KIng and I Thai Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 52 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Sushi and service is good. It is somewhat expensive.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The sushi is as fresh as the fish in the ginormous salt water fish tank!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

I've been eating at this restaurant for almost 15 years. The management has changed, but the food has remained very good. A recent visit reminded me of why I keep coming back. Delicious! This place is a great value!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SOLYV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great sushi, even for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Outstanding food, prices are very reasonable. Both the Japanese sushi / sashimi and the Thai noodle dishes and stir fries are wonderful, no attempt made to make them overlap, just get what you want and let the purists sulk in the corner.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great thai place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

This is located in Miami Lakes, in a shopping center were Cancun Grill, Outback and Winn Dixie are based in.

This place I have visited for 3 or 4 years already, good sushi and thai food. Try the "Volcano roll", "Shrimp Tempura" and their "Special fried rice'.

I recommend to try "Thai Tea", is a mixture of like milk with black special tea...Really tasty! I have also tried their Seafood Coconut soup (Tom Gom Soup), delicious.

Place is small and the service is good and usually if you go during a sports game, you can see it in the different tvs they have.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dunield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh sushi and beautiful fish tank!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

Great service and fresh sushi. They offer affordable lunch specials and I definitely recommend the sashimi one.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GatorJennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The KIng and I Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The KIng and I Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing