We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The sushi is as fresh as the fish in the ginormous salt water fish tank!”

The KIng and I Thai Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 53 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The sushi is as fresh as the fish in the ginormous salt water fish tank!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I've been eating at this restaurant for almost 15 years. The management has changed, but the food has remained very good. A recent visit reminded me of why I keep coming back. Delicious! This place is a great value!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SOLYV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great sushi, even for kids”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Outstanding food, prices are very reasonable. Both the Japanese sushi / sashimi and the Thai noodle dishes and stir fries are wonderful, no attempt made to make them overlap, just get what you want and let the purists sulk in the corner.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great thai place”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

This is located in Miami Lakes, in a shopping center were Cancun Grill, Outback and Winn Dixie are based in.

This place I have visited for 3 or 4 years already, good sushi and thai food. Try the "Volcano roll", "Shrimp Tempura" and their "Special fried rice'.

I recommend to try "Thai Tea", is a mixture of like milk with black special tea...Really tasty! I have also tried their Seafood Coconut soup (Tom Gom Soup), delicious.

Place is small and the service is good and usually if you go during a sports game, you can see it in the different tvs they have.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dunield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh sushi and beautiful fish tank!”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Great service and fresh sushi. They offer affordable lunch specials and I definitely recommend the sashimi one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GatorJennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We are fans of King and I for about a year now. The food quality is very good and service is excellent. The only little pet peeve that I have is sometimes their timing on the entree's and appetizers is off. (usually when they are swamped). Overall, if you enjoy a nice,clean, family oriented, thai (authentic) /sushi (sushi is fresh and spot on) restaurant in Miami Lakes with good food and friendly fast service this is the place to go to.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 305IMCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The KIng and I Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to The KIng and I Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing