We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The fresh grouper filet was outstanding!”

Shula's 2 Steak & Sports
Reserve with OpenTable
Shula's 2 Steak & Sports is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 53 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Peoria, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“The fresh grouper filet was outstanding!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The interaction with Miguel, our waiter was great. The grouper was superb. I found the prices to be on the high side but I enjoyed the meal and service. It was not crowded at all and I suspect that is because of the pricing. The breakfast buffet was excellent as well!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DDT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    53
    28
    8
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Jocks, Burgers, Sports”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stay at Shula's hotel frequently on business. The burger is terrific, but the fries are soggy. Pecan crusted salmon is pretty good. The beef is very good. But if you want a quiet dinner, avoid evenings when they play raffle guessing games in the restaurant's bar. The MC obviously loves his amplified voice, few seem to be paying attention or playing. It's annoying. Oh, and during football season, a couple of Dolphins cheerleaders drop in and walk around autographing cheerleader pics.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jocha”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Very good place in Main Street. Delicious food and very good service. We enjoy every time we do there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chabela_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awsome”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Excellent service, food and atmosphere. The server, Roman was amazing. He was very attentive and knowledgeable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRCMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and good service”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

There was a wide variety of food to choose from and the portions were very large. The manager seemed very attentive to the customers and the service was very friendly. They bar had good atmosphere but not too loud. They offered to pack up the food to go if you couldnt finish but my room didnt have a refrigerator. They had a good selection of drinks too. The cost was moderate.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ljarmfelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shula's 2 Steak & Sports also viewed

 
Miami Lakes, FL
 

Been to Shula's 2 Steak & Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing