We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Atmosphere !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Miami Lakes

Main Street Miami Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I love the vibe here, great selection of restaurants and stores. Something for everyone. I have visited Europe several times and strolling here really reminds me of many quaint small towns in Italy and France. Very enjoyable with a date or friends and family.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Miramarmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    28
    10
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurley, Alabama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quiet, beautiful, small street with good restaurants and shops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed at the Shula's (please read my review) which is located directly on Main Street. All I had to do is walk out of the door and there I was. Right on Main Street. I took several walks up and down the street, had lunch/dinner with my husband at some of the restaurants and enjoyed watching people hanging out, whether they were teenagers meeting friends or families with children. It's a beautiful little place to relax and have a good meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GiselaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I love walking down Main Street. There is a small pizza place i love to stop in or walk across the street and enjoy the Ale House.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cacolemanjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The best of Miami Lakes...with a feel of a Piazza in Italy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been to mainstreet plenty of times. It is a nice laidback place (weekdays), that resembles a romantic piazza. It is a nice place to walk, have a slice of pizza, and/or an icecream from coldstone. The weekend however, is packed with teenagers and although fun and lively, I rather stick to weekday visits.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank djdany007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Come for the dining options, town stores, movies, people watching, and spa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great spot in Miami Lakes for locals and travelers. Here you can enjoy restaurants like Italy Today, Shulas 2, Ale House, Thai, Japanese, El Novillo, J. Rockets, Pizza Scene, On the Border, and more. They have a Cobb movie theater too. In addition, there's a few shops that I enjoy visiting while I'm down there; Cold Stone Ice Cream, Cigar Shop, D'or, Victoria's Secret, Peekaboo (beautiful childrens clothing), and many others. Main Street is also the hub of the town and many great things happen here which the local town puts on; Street Festivals, Art Shows, Weekend Kids Festivities. Great family atmosphere - dont be surprised if you find a local Disney or Dora the Explorer character walking these streets. Visit their main web page for more info. http://www.mainstreetmiamilakes.com/ Shulas spa is also located around the corner (next to their hotel).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank FIUPANTHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Miami Lakes also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing