We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Buffet? Try it, you gonna love it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tamura Japanese Seafood

Tamura Japanese Seafood
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Buffet? Try it, you gonna love it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I tried this place while in town for work on the advice of this website and man was it awesome. ou name it, they got it. All fresh and tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Irishpitbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

In past years, we had tried in vain to find a good south Florida sushi buffet. This one is excellent--a real gem. Fresh, large pieces of fish on properly-prepared sushi rice, and Chinese food as well. And the waitress was very kind and attentive. It is our new vacation-time sushi retreat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DaddyOfClaudine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
99 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“If You Knew Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I am not a big fan of sushi, but we met a good friend at Tamura, a seafood buffet in Miami Lakes, for lunch, and we were not disappointed. With a combination of Japanese and Chinese food offerings, sushi lovers and Chinese food lovers can both leave happy. Sushi chefs were working up a storm when we arrived, producing perhaps a couple of dozen varieties of fresh sushi items. Even I had to try some of them. The California roll was delicious and the salmon was fresh and almost creamy. There were also numerous Chinese choices, particularly the appetizers. While most were good, there were almost too many fried items, some of which were sitting a little too long and were at times tough to bite into. Some traditional dishes such as Sesame Chicken, Spring Rolls, Chicken Teriyaki and Hot and Sour Soup were done well. There was also a terrific selection of desserts, from ice cream to almond cookies to fresh fruits to a variety of tasty cakes and cream puffs. Dieters beware - it is easy to overeat at Tamura, but overall, a good variety of tasty selections and a good value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BKtheRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I love sushi, and Japanese food. This place has such an amazing buffet. Tons of sushi choices, fresh seafood, salads, even a teppanyaki bar. Everything we tried was delicious. Bar choices were good as well. Unfortunately the server couldn't speak very good English. We asked for n/a beer, and he had no idea what we wanted. Drink service is slow, but the food makes up for it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Metro Region, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service,fresh food, coconut shrimp is amazing !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Went to this restaurant with my boyfriend while in Miami for vacation and just fell in love with this place!!! great price and fresh,great tasting food. If you go for dinner hours (afternoon) the buffet cost $18 but for lunch it is like $14 dollars or so, anyway IT IS WELL WORTH THE PRICE!!!! very clean,friendly staff and a wide variety of sushi and desserts :) will definitively go back next time I am in Miami <3

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Momo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamura Japanese Seafood also viewed

Miami Lakes, FL
 

Been to Tamura Japanese Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing