We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm fond of Thai food and I enjoyed my dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Cafe

Thai Cafe
Ranked #18 of 52 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
234 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“I'm fond of Thai food and I enjoyed my dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Well priced and very generous helpings. My bamboo chicken was delicious. Very handy if you're staying at Shula's. Good, friendly service.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neri I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food in the heart of Miami Lakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This restaurant has been in this location since I moved to this area in 1989. I love their "Shrimp Pad-Thai, Beef Curry and Beef Satay!" My husband and I eat at this place at least once a month. We never get tired ordering the same meal over and over again. As a matter of fact, our waitress already know us - to the point she don't even bother giving us the menu. Lol!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gisele1nonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida, United States
1 review
“Family and Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our family and friends have been coming to this resturant for 3 generations and I can only say that they have the best food and service in town. We recommend this place to anyone that enjoys fresh sushi and Thai food. They treat you like family :)))

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything there is amazingggg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

you need to try their chicken fried rice !! its addicting! and its a good portion for 2 or 3 people. the chicken stewers are neat as they come with a little fire! pad thai is good as well and the service is awesome! its a hidden gem in miami lakes :)

Helpful?
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Very sad to have had a bad experience here because we love Thai food. We arrived at 5:30 and were the only patrons in the restaurant. Even sitting there with the menu closed, it took Sak, our waiter, 10 minutes to come take our order. We asked for drinks as well. People started coming in and the other patrons were getting food and drink while we sat there. Finally another waitress brought us our food. We had to ask again for our drinks.

The food was ok, but we were upset at the way we were treated we didn't enjoy it. As we left, our waiter didn't even look up from what he was doing at the maitre'd stand and just mumbled goodbye.

Lesson learned..... Crossing Thai Cafe off the list.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ronno1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing