We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Bad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Pampered Chef

Trattoria Pampered Chef
Ranked #22 of 50 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I gave this restaurant a second try and this was the last time.. Salad was rotten, lasagna still frozen.. Dishes were sent back to the kitchen. The lasagna I got back was completely messed up ( a lasagna soup) and still cold and rotten leaves were just taken out of the salad.

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    0
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Party of 6 looking for a quiet place to eat. Simple menu excellent service and awesome lasagna.

Really pleased with service and portions.

Enjoy
Allen

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Acewolfinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place for an event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I came here for an 80th birthday for about 40 people. We were treated to a wonderful assortment of appetizers, a full bar, and a personable singer. For the main course I ordered chicken parmesean. I was surprised to receive a moist and very good piece of chicken. I heard the lasagna and grouper were also very good. The tiramisu dessert was excellent. Service was excellent and the food came out without problem. If Pampered Chef was this good for an event, I would come back for a regular dinner!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pennie727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina SK in Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will never come back..you shouldn't either!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife's birthday. A pretty special event. They were 2 "groups"...didn't pay attention to anyone else. We ordered a bottle of wine and appetizers, so we weren't "unimportant" customers.

My wife ordered a ribeye, served without the sauce it was supposed to come with. The waiter made her feel like a fool for asking about it...surly jerk.

Ribeye was overcooked to the point of inedibility, and our waiter didn't come back to ask. He was in the other room talking to the groups there and outside to talk to somebody there. No sense of urgency or service to us. He didn't come back or even walk past so I could wave him over to complain until I was done with my meal...with my wife's plate sitting pretty well untouched.

She'd completely lost her appetite by then, so we just asked for the check. The owner came over and apologized profusely and offered to cook her another one. We were done and really upset by then and didn't want to spend another minute in there, so we said "NO" just the check please.

10 minutes later the check still hadn't arrived...and suddenly the owner shows up with a new meal for my wife. We just wanted to get the hell out of there, so we just said "NO" again, and asked AGAIN for the check.

And they tried to charge us for BOTH meals!

Sorry sweetie.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Entangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“DON'T MISS OUT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Italian from steak to veal parmigana, and local seafood delicacies. Desserts are not made on site; however, the selected bakery prepares obscenely delicious ones. Bravo for the selection of that chocolate cake!!
Located in a lovely shopping center, Cypress Village, in close proximity to Shula's Golf Club and their hotel on Main Street.
Beautiful ambiance in the restaurant, friendly service, local celebs visit often.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ADRIENNE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Pampered Chef also viewed

Miami Lakes, FL
Miami Lakes, FL
 

Been to Trattoria Pampered Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing