We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I always enjoy my stay at La Quinta. Love this hotel very comfortable and pet friendly which is a plus. The hotel is also close to everything at walking distances. Very clean and safe place. Very good prices

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 495isabelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 384 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Breakfast is very bad, very poor. Half our berfore breakfast is supposed to be over ,they had run out of alot of items. Breakfast staff was not helpful unwilling to accomedate us with our requests ( to have eggs). I also felt like they were watching everyone very closely to see what they were getting, (ridiculous))

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Eduardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

7925 NW 154TH MIAMI. 33016
LA QUINTA 305 821 8274
Manager Veronica very Rude

Electrical Fire in bathroom & bathroom vent fell from the ceiling and burnt a humongous hole in the toilet. 3.14 to Saturday 3.15 at 430am. After 20 minutes sitting in front lobby the clerk & security said we smell it but don't see it. No other guest were notified to evacuate until 515am when Fire Dept finally arrived. Front desk said ok everyone back to your room. Excuse me Clerk I can not go back to room." She said".oooh well pick a room..2nd floor or 3rd floor. No sympathetic. No help moving smoky clothes. Suitcase. Personal items. Never asked 1.are you ok 2. Can I help you 3.Dry clean clothes nothing. Now 6 hours later I called the Mgr. She's at Dr appt and can't talk to me right now. TERRIBLE& UNPROFESSIONAL. Now Saturday 2 pm mgr Veronica called not to check on my health & life but very rude. No sincere express genuine concerns but said on my 3 day stay "refund 2 days & give lq points. I called corporate call center. Then call center immediately called lq to get details. " was told everything ok & placed corporate on hold until corporate call center hung up. Call center apologized to me very quickly & now understands why I'm not treated better.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tashs J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

welcomed expierance clean rooms, br4eeakfast average of this chain would stay any time. Some feral kitties outside NO PROBLEM with them. Did leave food out for them Barely saw them but they needed help. Staff at hotel great

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel is in a clean, safe and nice area of Miami Lakes. It's within walking distance of restaurants, delis and coffee shops. The hotel is clean. The rooms are a bit small, but they have what you need and they look updated. My only complaint is that the beds are too hard. Oh, and also, like other La Quintas, the sound quality is a problem. They should really invest in door sweeps. If not for those two things, I'd definitely recommend the stay, and it's usually the best price in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

The place was clean and comfortable beds. Its pet friendly there was a little free breakfast is a plus. The only complaint was, cleaners forgot to check and remove the stinky food in the microwave. Other than that it was a nice place to stay with a dog.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Agnes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Location is good. Near highway, restaurants, grocery, etc. Nice landscape but inside is seedy. Needs some renovation and a good scrubbing. Breakfast adequate with some days better than others. Love having a fridge and microwave in room. No "office" type room if you want to print out anything. It was peaceful for us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelspying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
1.1 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#4 of 4 in Miami Lakes
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Address: 7925 NW 154th St, Miami Lakes, FL 33016-5813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range: $90 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing