We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor location for our purpose” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poor location for our purpose”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We found the hotel to be clean and with a friendly staff. The room while small had amenities like fridge and microwave. The breakfast was just ok but I always find a little irritating is not being able to get a table. The parking was free and plentiful. The location for our needs was not good and heads up with the GPS because it took us two tries to get to the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rcasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    90
    71
    31
    30
See reviews for
105
75
29
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Restroom near lobby and breakfast area was filthy for our entire stay (3nights). Breakfast was dismal and staffed by sullen people who seemed to resent the guests getting in the way. Front desk staff were friendly and we liked the layout of the rooms. Fitness room was just a guest room, a/c broken, couple machines and no weights or mirrors or water or towels. Short walk to several places and near the home of our family but the overflowing trash cans and dirty toilets were just nasty. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

how could this happen,great hotel-- people were great-- very clean-nice location "but" breakfast was terrible it was the first time at a La Quinta I was dissapointed no fruit ,no real butter and instant coffee,how much trouble is it to make a pot of coffee and serve a banana ---very small selection.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jotjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caracas, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel is placed in an excellent location when you are staying in Miami Area, it is close to the 826 (Palmetto Expway) so you can move around in any direction accross MIAMI. Great rooms, excellent staff. excellent services (parking, breakfast, WIFI)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Fermin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Good location for us... near I-75 to west Broward County and still close enough to Miami. We stay at La Quinta properties often and this property is a little dated. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suncityga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

good hotel nice prople nice place will stay there in the future keep up the good work need more trash cans and cream and sugar for coffee in room - more coffee packets other than 1 - better breakfast items need to be available

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Theodore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I have stayed at other La Quinta's in the past, but this particular Hotel was by far the friendliest, cleanest, most accommodating inn I have ever stayed at. The staff, from manager to housekeeping, couldn't do enough for ALL the guests. The breakfast was great, the room sparkling, and the grounds immaculate. We had our puppy with us and they treated her like family. Great stay --- Thanks guys !!!!

WJ Andersen

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
1.1 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Address: 7925 NW 154th St, Miami Lakes, FL 33016-5813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing