We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, excellent services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel is placed in an excellent location when you are staying in Miami Area, it is close to the 826 (Palmetto Expway) so you can move around in any direction accross MIAMI. Great rooms, excellent staff. excellent services (parking, breakfast, WIFI)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Fermin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 390 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Good location for us... near I-75 to west Broward County and still close enough to Miami. We stay at La Quinta properties often and this property is a little dated. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suncityga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

good hotel nice prople nice place will stay there in the future keep up the good work need more trash cans and cream and sugar for coffee in room - more coffee packets other than 1 - better breakfast items need to be available

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Theodore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Key Largo, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I have stayed at other La Quinta's in the past, but this particular Hotel was by far the friendliest, cleanest, most accommodating inn I have ever stayed at. The staff, from manager to housekeeping, couldn't do enough for ALL the guests. The breakfast was great, the room sparkling, and the grounds immaculate. We had our puppy with us and they treated her like family. Great stay --- Thanks guys !!!!

WJ Andersen

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Houston, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is perfect for my business with easy access to site work. The staff is friendly and the rooms are neat clean and quiet. The coffee is all I get for breakfast unless there are eggs, sausage etc. This hotel, as many others, only has the continental style. This is not a demerit it is what it is. Thank You for a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

For some reason, they put in the second floor that was for the elderly or handicap. I'm not sure all room were the same as mine or they just put me in that room for some reason. The second floor window just as some main curtains to block light from outside but no shade to let normal light in so the window is exposed if want day light in. The ironing board provided in the room was one of the college size ones that is 4ft long with no stand so I had to iron on the bathroom table. There was not a real closet just a drape to hide the closet area. The shower area was one for the elderly that was not in a tub but floor level and had a bench. The hot water in the sink did not flow water correctly. The room seem to have a make over with some modern art deco furniture to make it look nice. The breakfast compared to the other La Quinta did not have hard boiled eggs when I went down for breakfast. The location is right across from a Starbucks and gas station so that was good. Also, the hotel is near the major freeway. The room was quiet so I had a good night's sleep. I like the nice ice cold citrus drink provided when I arrived for check-in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
1.1 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#4 of 4 in Miami Lakes
217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Address: 7925 NW 154th St, Miami Lakes, FL 33016-5813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range: $136 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing