We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value La Quinta Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value La Quinta Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is another La Quinta Inn that offers great value for the price paid. We experienced clean rooms, comfortable beds and decent continental breakfast. We did not have time to use any other hotel amenities. Will stay again. One tip: The key cards have a Dominos 50% off pizza offer on them. DO NOT order from that place at any cost. Never had such a bad service from a Dominos before. Wish I had checked that location's feedback on Google reviews before I ordered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BShyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    92
    72
    32
    30
See reviews for
108
79
29
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very safe area.... my daughter commutes for school so we were very pleased with the area.
Everyone at the hotel was very welcoming and accommodating. We brought our two little dogs (the reason we always stay in La Quenta) and everyone was especially pet friendly. Very nice area to take them out for walks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Pet peave. If you make me wander around a strange town to find breakfast. I'll spend the extra 20 bucks and stay at Hampton Inn and I can just have their hot breakfast. Other than that this is a decent hotel. Many Laquintas are providing better breakfasts. I'd stay here again. Unless there is a Hampton Inn near by.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Critic53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Service was great! Amanda was the nicest front desk manager I have ever dealt with. Great military discount!! Didnt charge a pet deposit for our four legged family member. Room was new and updated. Will absolutely stay again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teamblasewitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed for four nights & five days. We had a great time. The staff were efficient & friendly. The local area is very nice. The hotel is very clean & smells nice, of citrus. We stayed in a king suite, the bed was very nice & comfortable. The a/c worked really well, the room was appointed really nicely with nice furnishings. The pool area was pretty with good hours for use. Would have thoroughly enjoyed unwinding in a hot tub at the end of a long day but sadly there was not one at this hotel. One of the nights we were up very late & heard a disturbance outside, had a look out our window (on the first floor) & saw a group of young people fighting & arguing & rapping on the glass front door which would have been locked at that time of night. We were worried about the female desk clerk so we immediately called the police. We were impressed when the police showed up within a few minutes & all the ruckus quieted down. We don't know what that was all about but were very happy it was resolved quickly. We don't hold LQ responsible for this disturbance. This hotel is one of the newer hotels in the chain. It was in good condition & we felt very comfortable. The breakfast consists of toast, bagels, cereal, tea, coffee, juice, fresh waffles, boiled eggs, yoghurt & fruit, quite a good amount of choice, although I must admit I miss hot scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage that some other hotels offer. Would we stay here again? Absolutely! Oh & we traveled with our chihuahua & love that LQ don't charge extra for pets, and that our room did not smell like other animals had been there. I am very particular about keeping my chi smelling nice & fresh & can't stand the smell of other dogs, or any room smelling of any animal, so it's so nice to stay somewhere that makes sure their hotel rooms do not smell of pets.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Amanda at the front desk is helpful. Pool is okay. Rooms have carpet which is gross. We went out for the day and came back at 4pm and housekeeping had not even cleaned. We were woken up by the maids and partiers both nights because you can hear everything through the thin walls! The shower water pressure is horrible! The breakfast was nice. Overall I would not stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Address: 7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing