We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Service”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We really like this hotel. We have stayed there several times as it is near our inlaws' house. It's very clean and nice, an excellent value.
Recently we were there for a family funeral - the staff was just fantastic and went the extra mile. We were very appreciative.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    101
    77
    35
    31
See reviews for
121
83
30
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crownsville
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Quiet location close to several restaurants. Not bad for a quick overnight but falls far short of the quality I have experienced at other LQ's . Dingy, smelled of mold and cigarettes, Room carpet was very dirty, breakfast was sparse . Desk clerk spoke poor english and was unable to give clear directions. Just tolerable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The staff is excellent. Punch &. Cookies in the lobby a nice touch. Great location. The continental breakfast is weak & they use the same area for conference meetings when there are groups there which is awkward. But that's the ONLY complaint. Shopping center, supermarket, banks & restaurant across the street. Great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Elvy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Kent, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The maids seem to do a good job--the room was clean. The appearance of the room was ok. The staff is friendly and efficient. There were hard-boiled eggs, which I can always eat, at breakfast. Now for the less than good aspects. The hotel is not smoke free. Although my room was nonsmoking, the odor of cigarette smoke in the hallway was ferocious. The bed was a little too sway-backed to be comfortable. The HVAC system was hard to adjust to get to the right temperature. The coffee was Nescafe and like brown, slightly flavored water. I had never stayed at a La Quinta before, and wanted to try it since the location is convenient for visiting family and friends in the area. In this price range, I think Hampton Inn does a better job.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oxide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
1.1 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#4 of 4 in Miami Lakes
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
6.6 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Address: 7925 NW 154th St, Miami Lakes, FL 33016-5813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing