We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean but ...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
South Kent, Connecticut
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Clean but ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The maids seem to do a good job--the room was clean. The appearance of the room was ok. The staff is friendly and efficient. There were hard-boiled eggs, which I can always eat, at breakfast. Now for the less than good aspects. The hotel is not smoke free. Although my room was nonsmoking, the odor of cigarette smoke in the hallway was ferocious. The bed was a little too sway-backed to be comfortable. The HVAC system was hard to adjust to get to the right temperature. The coffee was Nescafe and like brown, slightly flavored water. I had never stayed at a La Quinta before, and wanted to try it since the location is convenient for visiting family and friends in the area. In this price range, I think Hampton Inn does a better job.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oxide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    90
    71
    31
    30
See reviews for
105
75
29
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

The odor of tabacco at the 4th floor was terrible, the room wasn't confortable: matress old, the carpet also was old and dirty. The breadfast run out of bananas by 8:30am. In general it was not a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

No muffins for breakfast, breakfast had finished too quick, the elevator was smokey and on the way to our room was smokey. The bed & pillows were especially excellent! Customer service was great! The tv in the breakfast room was great! Free newspaper. Good parking. Friendly staff. Patient front desk employee at check-in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloShay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Ok, you get what you pay for...but this place was nasty. Bed was so cheap - caved in. Linens were thin and scratchy. I was given a handicapped bathroom - no way I could get a good shower. Water pressure was ridiculous. Just a dump.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pbgvluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Gardens, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very nice hotel. has everything u need! the breakfast was amazing u get to pick it your self but other than anything else i loved the beds! they were comfy and very elegant so i recommend this place!its almost like a palace!

Room Tip: ones with the comfy beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adri n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
1.1 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Address: 7925 NW 154th St, Miami Lakes, FL 33016-5813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing