We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“excellent excellent excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
A TripAdvisor Member
“excellent excellent excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My stay was wonderful from the first time we arrived the check-in went smoothly ,the staff was very helpful and pleasant .Breakfast was always perfect and Delores made it exceptional.we were there for the Caribbean carnival which means we went out every evening so at breakfast time we were still sleepy but Delores helped making our waffles and making sure there was coffee and eggs available..thank you Delores

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    86
    68
    30
    28
See reviews for
99
74
28
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had pretty high expectations of this hotel from the reviews that we had read on here, but we were really, really disappointed.

The gentleman at the check in desk was not friendly in the slightest, and just went through the motions of doing his job.

When we got to our room, it was pretty lackluster. It also had a musty smell to it.
The air conditioning unit was barely attached to the wall, and being held up by some wood. It was also insanely noisy. The chair at the desk had some kind of disgusting stain on it, that I don't even want to think about what it could be. The bathroom smelled like it had been doused in Pine Sol to try to hide the fact that there was mildew and mold in it. The carpets were filthy, and when we walked barefoot on it - our feet actually got dirty.

We were actually surprised that the bed was clean.

We were considering staying there multiple nights, and we couldn't bring ourselves to do it. We go the hell out of there the next day, and at least the lady at check out was nice, although she barely spoke english.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeesaM0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONIKA D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for your concerns regarding our property. As I explained through our conversation, this is not the norm for our hotel and I immediately addressed it with our Chief Engineer and Housekeeping Supervisor and the issues were immediately corrected.

I hope you will consider my offer to give us another opportunity to have you as our guest and show you what a pleasant stay we can provide you here at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly, because I was a rewards member they gave me a little gift bag, the breakfast was good and great location to Winn Dixie, gas and food, you can walk to the places if you wanted. I plan on staying there again this month September. They also changed my room upon request when I checked in with no charge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 831KG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONIKA D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
On behalf of Fred and our Miami Lakes team, we would like to thank you for your nice comments! We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again, in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
133 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

While the room wasnt fancy, it was VERY clean. One of the main reasons I stay at alot of the La Quinta hotels is their pet friendly, pets stay free policy, so it allows me to travel with my Husky.
Staff was very friendly and the room was a great value!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 816beachgirl251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONIKA D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
On behalf of our entire La Quinta Miami Lakes Team, we would like to Thank You for staying with us and the great compliments. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Fred & Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel has a location near the highway, is clean, has friendly personell, free parking space and is not far from airport and all the shopping and dining areas. You need a car though. Breakfast is simple, and they serve artificial orange juice, so do not expect a lot. To my surprise they had wheat bread!

I do think the beds need replacement, mine was lower on one side and higher in the middle. But nevertheless I would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irm Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONIKA D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Our Miami Lakes LQ Team and I thank you for your nice comments. If you would be so kind as to email me what room number you were in, I will immediately address the mattress issues. I can be reached at lq7709gm@laquinta.com.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is the third La Quinta hotel that ive stayed in the last 4 months, i must say All these hotels are Great!, but This one is remarkable:
Very nice location, rooms, Great breakfast and tralla helpful staff.
From the cleaning to the breakfast área, every one really helpful.
We definetly would return!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank husaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONIKA D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
WOW! Thank you so very much for the wonderful compliments!!

On Behalf of our entire Miami Lakes LQ team, we thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve youand hope that you will stay with us again in the near future!

Best Regards,

Fred & Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Address: 7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing