We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

first time there and i had a blast the staff was so help full , we got there late in the night and my husband call and the young lady stayed on the phone with him until we got there .when she check us in and we got to the room she called to make sure everything was ok and to welcome us to the hotel . we stayed there for a month and every morning that young lady would have such a lovely smile on her. I like to say this hotel is increible , Especially vanessa and carlos .

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salander41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, January 28, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff. They are very dedicated to providing our guests with inspired service and love to hear about our guests' experiences. I will be sure to share your comments with Vanessa and Carlos as well as the rest of the Hotel Indigo Team. Thank you again and we do hope you come back to visit us real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
toronto
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

Just returned from a quick one night stay at the Hotel Indigo.
Very Floridian hotel, but older building.
Nice courtyard and pool, but the pool is unheated unfortunately.
The rooms were very contemporary but I prefer carpet as opposed to the cold laminate hardwood.
Nice bathroom, but there was only one towel in the room with two double beds which did not make sense.
No wifi but free Ethernet.
About a ten-fifteen minute drive to Miami Airport.
I am not sure if I would stay again with all the options, but no major complaints.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trip12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We always look forward to hearing from our guests as they provide us with an opportunity to measure our service levels and identify guest preference trends. We are happy to say that we are currently working on free WI-FI services and they will be available in the near future in all our guestrooms. We will be sure to share your comments with our team and hope to have another opportunity to have you as our guest here at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

I was recently a guest at the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and can say I had a very pleasant experience. The staff was wonderful, friendly, and accommodating! My room was very well appointed and immaculately clean....( just a little bit of what I think might have been black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom). I also experienced record cold temperatures while visiting and had to turn the heat on in my room......when I did this, my smoke detector went off. I immediately called the Front Desk, the gentleman that I spoke with assured me that all was ok! I will most definitely return to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes if I will be in the area again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllysonRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate the nice comments regarding your room and our staff and we will be sure to share them with our team. We also hope that our wonderful South Florida weather stays in check during your next visit so you can enjoy what is ususally the best weather in the country during the winter. Thank you again and we hope to see you back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

we had a very nice 4 day stay, room was very nice especially the bathroom, great shower, the people were very nice and helpful. the one thing that the hotel lacked was mini fridge in the rooms, and i never saw an ice machine but they do give you an ice bucket. overall very nice stay, would recommend

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sotricky2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our property has many wonderful features that we are proud of and one of the them is our bathroom/showers. They are great and we receive many compliments about them. We are sorry we do not have refrigerators in our rooms but we do have them available upon request and would be more than glad to have one waiting for you on your next visit. Thank you again for posting your comments and we will be sure to share them with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Our family recently stayed for an extended weekend at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and had a very enjoyable time . The rooms are very accomodating with beautiful decor, great air conditioning, clean and comfortable beds. Beautiful well manicured grounds representative of a fresh and inviting Miami look and feel. The Staff is amazing, very welcoming, offering service with a genuine smile ! I would absolutely stay at this hotel again and recommended to my family and friends.
The view of the golf course next door is amazing !

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ewrmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
We want to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are very proud of what we have here at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and we are glad we were able to exceed your expectations. Our team is amazing and they are committed to providing our guests with inspired service. We would also encourage you to visit other Hotel Indigo locations as a unique experience awaits you at each loaction. Thank you again and we will be sure to share your comments with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

The room was clean and beautiful. The staff is the best, everyone is very friendly and helpful.
I booked their small conference room for an aromatherapy class I taught and had a lot of help from the staff to make my event very successful.
I'm planning to go again at the beginning of December and I'm very much looking forward to it.
Kudos to Beatriz, she is the best!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 28, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I have shared your comments with our team and they are very appreciative of your kind words. We do have a great staff and they truly enjoy what they do. We look forward to your next visit and the opportunity to provide you with totally inspired service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

The hotel and the staff were great. Our room was not only very nice, but spotless and the grounds tropical. The hotel is affiliated with Don Shula Resort, so you can enjoy the restaurant there too.

The DOWNSIDE. If you go to a game at Sun Trust Stadium, you will not have a problem getting at cab from the hotel down, but getting one back is an ABSOLUTE nightmare! The hotel is not that far from the stadium and ALL of the drivers say they only go to South Beach. Bottomline, its because the fare is more going to South Beach. The drivers ask where you are going, you tell them Miami Lakes, they flat out tell you NO. They lock the doors, roll up the windows and pull out!

I made numerous calls to the cab companies. Dispatch said drivers would be there and we got no shows. I called the hotel, the front desk called the cab company, by that time we were desparate, went to the parking lot staff, who flagged a driver down and made him take us (and 3 other couples who were stuck there too.) It took 1.75 hours to get a ride back!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trasea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, October 29, 2010
Thank you for sharing your expereince regarding your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. Your nice comments about the property and staff are very appreciated and we will be sure to share them with our staff. We were sorry to hear about your experience with taxi service. We plan to review this with our local taxi reps and see if we can prevent this from occurring to others in the future. Thank you you again for sharing and we hope to see you back at Hotel Indigo Miami lakes real soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
0.7 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
3.3 mi away
Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing